We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Jamestown

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Jamestown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Jamestown
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   803 SW 20th Street, Jamestown, ND 58401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Jamestown
Dublin, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Another good experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We returned to this Holiday Inn December 19th-20th, 2012 after good experiences several other times. We've tried most all the motels in the area and this is the best choice. The rooms are clean, have everything you need, beds are comfy, heater worked well and didn't wake us up at night and, most especially, the people are very nice. After working the all night shift, April on the front desk greeted us with a smile and great attitude in the morning. The breakfast room is always nice with plenty of good basic choices. Thank you Holiday Inn Express, Jamestown!

Room Tip: We were in a room right across from the elevator on the 3rd floor this visit but never noticed any n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Jamestown, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your continued loyalty. We are proud to have you as return guests. Thank you also for the feedback. The feedback ensures that the staff is doing a good job and where we can continue to improve. I hope that you have a Happy New Year and that we will see you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    26
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
15
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Pretty standard Holiday Inn Express. Location is good in that you can walk to a few places to eat or purchase snacks and beverages. My only complaint is that the hotel seems to have a preponderance of smoking rooms, which is odd, especially these days when many hotels have gone completely smoke-free. Unfortunately, I ended up in a smoking room the first night and by night two (even after I changed rooms) my clothes actually smelled like smoke.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Jamestown, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
The property is currently in the process of eliminating the smoking rooms. It is a long process however. It was unfortunate that you ended up in one of the smoking rooms. Do come back and stay with us again so we can impress you with what we have done there. We value all criticisms. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I did not know what to expect in this small community, but it is a very nice place to stay. I would compare it to almost any other location. The breakfast selection was excellent with great service. Other owners could take some lessons from this franchisee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Jamestown, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us in Jamestown. We are grateful to guests like yourself that provide input back to the property. Without that input, we cannot become better. We strive to be the best. We look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebulon, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had to rework the last week of an extended trip, and the changes took us to Jamestown. Thanks to TripAdvisor, we made a reservation at the Holiday Inn Express. It was convenient to get to and also convenient to places to eat. The hotel was clean and quiet and our room was very pleasant as well. The staff was very attentive and helpful, which made our stay very nice. There is a nice breakfast area and the breakfast choices were very good. This is the place to stay in Jamestown!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Jamestown, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as it will make us even better. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Everything you'd expect from a HIE. Nothing exceptional. Service is good at this location, very friendly at the front desk, etc. Easy access from the interstate; only downside is you do have a bit of traffic noise from the interstate. A little pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Arriving late in the evening at the HIE we had few handy dining options besides delivery pizza (Dominoes was our choice). You are close to the Cork and Barrel Liquor Store, so beverage choices are numerous.
We have stayed here in the past, and will be booking here again. I just put their phone number on my phone contacts list.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This was a pleasant place to stay while traveling across country! Close walking distance to restaurants. Also walking distance to shopping. The place is newer and well taken care of by the staff and it shows. The staff was professional. The rooms were clean, large and decorated well. Everything about this motel was modern. Well make sure we stay there again on our way to west coast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Jamestown

Address: 803 SW 20th Street, Jamestown, ND 58401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Jamestown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Jamestown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy our Holiday Inn Express of Jamestown, ND. We are located just three miles from the Historic Frontier Village and the World s Largest Buffalo. Your family can enjoy staying at our hotel in Jamestown, North Dakota, located at the intersection of I-94 (exit 258) and Hwy. 281 The location offers you easy access to numerous local attractions include The National Buffalo Museum and their three rare albino bison. Also tucked away inside the Frontier Village is the Louis L'Amour Writer's Shack. Jamestown also boasts 33 miles of paved and natural trails for hiking or biking. There s always something to do in Jamestown. Business travelers can appreciate the comfortable accommodations at our hotel. This Jamestown hotel offers close proximity to many local companies such as Goodrich, Cavendish, Cargill, Jamestown Hospital, and Jamestown College. In addition, our hotel provides meeting space for up to 25 people, as well as business services that include free high-speed, wireless Internet access. While you stay at our Jamestown, ND hotel, enjoy amenities that include a heated indoor pool and a large hot tub. You can start your day right with our complimentary hot breakfast bar and keep up your daily routine by using our on-site fitness center. At the end of the day there are few things better then relaxing back into one of our luxurious pillow top beds and flipping through the channels of our 37 flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Jamestown Hotel Jamestown
Holiday Inn Jamestown
Jamestown Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Jamestown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.