We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness is a Problem” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Inn & Suite Grand Forks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lakeview Inn & Suite Grand Forks to your Saves list
Lakeview Inn & Suite Grand Forks
3350 32nd Avenue South, Grand Forks, ND 58201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Grand Forks
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cleanliness is a Problem”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel bed if u lift up the mattress was full of other peoples hair. My wife thought the mattress was to hard though i felt it was fine. Noticed cobwebs hanging from the ceiling as well.

The carafe for the coffeee maker was to small and resulted in flood conditions. The bathroom sink did not drain properly. The fan in the bathroom was very loud, I can understand that they need to remove humidity but it was like a power generator in there!

It did smell nice and clean coming in, we did have a suite and it had two tv's.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suite Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We have replaced our head housekeeper with a highly experienced
head housekeeper in order to resolve this problem. We have had
nothing but great comments about our room cleanliness since then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    37
    36
    26
    25
See reviews for
70
40
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at the Lakeview Inn and Suites for a nephews graduation and the cost was 140.00 dollars a night. The staff on check-in were friendly and the lobby is OK. When we got to the room the first thing discovered is there is no ability to control the temperature in the room. All rooms seem to be controlled by one system and out room was hot. In fact, we had 7 other people staying in our party and each of their rooms had the same issue, no ability to control the air.
The hotel does need some updating, but the facilities suffer from lack of upkeep and maintenance. Wallpaper was ripped, carpet was very old, bedding was in rough, but clean shape.
The pool was also outdated and could have been cleaned and scrubbed down much better. The water was nice and warm. The hot tub is simply a home version which has been inserted into a hole where I assume the original hot tub once sat. There was hair in the filter of the hot tub which I kept brushing with my legs.
The biggest issue was the cleanliness. There was hair in the shower and bathroom which did not belong to us, and there was hair from someone's "downstairs" that was in the shower before we used the facility. The biggest issue was that when the hide-a-bed couch was pulled out we found food and a used condom wrapper on the floor under the couch.
I do need to give credit to the guest services individual who helped us when we checked out. When told of the issues she was very concerned and also did not charge us for the stay. This was a very bright spot in what was otherwise a very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Staff friendly. No binder containing information in room, i.e. check-out times, breakfast hours, etc. Tried to call front desk at 11:45PM, no one answered. Needs some refurbishing. Towel was torn. TV info guide just a photocopy paper. Finally found it laying on the floor behind the drawers. Great location, though! Guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac du Bonnet, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Lakeview Inn and Suites in Grand Forks is certainly in a convenient location, but is in dire need of some upgrading. The staff are very friendly, continental breakfast is nice, but rooms and the furnishings are getting quite shabby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We always stay here, we love the great location for shopping and resturants, within walking
distance. The Staff are very friendly and helpful. The Breakfast is great, something for everyone.
The price of the rooms are reasonable. And the hotel is clean and bright.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

It was clean and comfortable and very close to all the stores. Swimming pool was great and it was nice to have tables around the pool to visit with friends while the kids are swimming. Reasonable prices. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed their for a weekend of Sioux hockey. Booked room online based on lowest rate. Staff was very friendly, room and property have seen better days. Bathroom had rust in tub and tile floor. Bed was ok.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeview Inn & Suite Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inn & Suite Grand Forks

Address: 3350 32nd Avenue South, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lakeview Inn & Suite Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Inn And Suite Grand Forks
Lakeview Inn & Suite Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Lakeview Hotel Grand Forks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Inn & Suite Grand Forks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.