We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff and Customer Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3251 30th Ave. S, Grand Forks, ND 58201 (Formerly Grand Forks Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
“Excellent Staff and Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

My sister and I were in town for a funeral and had an accident that extended our stay for 3 weeks. The staff accomodated our extended stay and took awesome care of both of us. Stephanie at the front desk was amazing and always cheerful. Julie and her staff of housekeeping were also spot on with everything they did for us. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast was wonderful and the daily freshly baked cookies were to die for! This hotel really knows how to cater to their clients. Come for the night, but stay for the cookie. Thank you Quality Inn for a remarkable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie G, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear LuAnne,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We loved having you and Andrea stay with us, it was fun getting to know the both of you! I am so happy that we were able to make your unplanned extended stay excellent. I have shared your review with all my staff and they were just as pleased to hear you had a nice stay. I hope we get to see y'all soon, under better circumstances of course!! Thank you very much for the gorgeous flowers, they are sitting at our front desk. Every time I see them it makes me feel like spring will someday come!!
Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    38
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
31
27
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was a quick overnight stay and an unexpected stop. The price here is very reasonable and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I found the bed a little soft but that's just my taste.

We took advantage of the breakfast which was fairly typical but good. Staff at this location is very friendly and helpful.

About the only complaint was the pool which was shockingly cold! The hot tub was fine however, although a little small. These small budget hotels don't always have a pool so we didn't feel shortchanged.

We would stay here again in similar circumstances.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie G, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Johnny,


Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and thank you for your review and feedback on our hotel. I apologize about the temperature of the pool. Earlier that day some kids put bottles of shampoo in the pool, so it had to be drained and re filled. Being such a large pool it does take a while for it to warm back up. I am glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We love hearing from our guests and are always interested in ways we can improve to make our guests stay more enjoyable.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I just want to say THANK YOU for the most enjoyable stay at the Quality Inn Hotel!!! All of us from Southey Saskatchewan could not get over how comfortable the bed, pillows and the bedding … the sheets, OMG!
The continental breakfast you couldn’t have asked for anything more! The staff, helpful, friendly answered any questions we asked, they were the best.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie G, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Greetings Wendy and all from Southey Saskatchewan,
It makes me very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Quality Inn. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds and lines. Thanks so much for taking time out of your busy day to write a positive review, we look forward to having you at our hotel again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Ended up being an extremely frigid February night. Driving an older car--some call it a beater--I should have plugged in. Upon realizing it wouldn't turn over I immediately thought AAA , which would have been a lengthy wait. Rob and Stefanie sprang to the rescue--with battery boosters and endless extension cords. Half an hour later the car was running and warming up and we were soon on our way home. Thank you so much --both of you--for going out of your way on that busy Thursday morning. Also management-Brad I think--for having these resources available. Yes indeed--a great place to stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie G, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Doug,
I apologize it took so long to respond to the wonderful review you left,
We can’t thank you enough for choosing us as your hotel for your recent stay. My staff and I were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Rob and I were more than happy to help you out with your vehicle.
If there is anything myself or our staff can do to assist you please don’t hesitate to give us a call at (701)775-7503.We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I want to personally thank Joilene at the front desk for pulling off a surprise Valentine's gift from my family. She personally handled the phone conversations and coordination of putting my gift in the room while I went to work. I travel extensively for my employer and it was nice that the Management and the entire staff did everything possible to make me feel at home. Quality Inn will be my first choice for accommodations in the future. What a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie G, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Greetings Henry,
We can’t thank you enough for choosing us as your hotel for your recent stay. My staff and I were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our staff works very hard to meet our guests’ every special request to help make their stay the most comfortable possible.
Thanks again for your time and please give me a call at (701) 775-7503 if there is anything I can assist you with in the future. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Just spent 2 nights here and was pleasantly surprised. The beds and pillows are super comfy, rooms in good shape. The bathroom wasn't the cleanest though with hairs on the shower wall and floors and a blood stain on the sheets. We stayed on the 1 st floor and when the people above us walked around it was super noisy. The pool area is a bit rough, needing some tennis but worked fine for us. The 1st night the smell of chlorine was very strong giving me a headache within 30 min but day 2 was better. The staff were very nice and helpful and the Renos done here so far are nice! We would come back. Would be nice to see gluten free cereal for kids at breakfast, but otherwise good selection of breakfast food. Only thing I would of liked to see was a gym.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hello lin7604,
It was great to hear that your expectations were met or even exceeded by our hotel and staff. I can attest to the comfortableness of our beds and rooms since I have been snowed in here at our hotel on occasion. The staff here all strive to go above and beyond to be friendly and welcoming to all of our guests, I was glad to hear it showed during your recent stay. You also commented on the recent breakfast area and lobby renovations which really turned out great, adding a much more modern feel! I will look into providing a gluten free cereal as you suggested, I agree this would make our breakfast more enjoyable to our guests who need to stay away from gluten. Thanks for your great suggestions and I hope to see you soon during your next visit to grand forks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Have stayed here many times each year ,but missed last year. The changes to the eating area were a nice surprise and well done. The check in was efficient & all the staff were helpful & friendly.Room was very clean & comfortable. The young lady at the front desk, Stephanie, was very helpful. Another pleasant stay and will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hi Jimmyd254,
Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel! I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Quality Inn Grand Forks, a Choice Hotel. We hope you travel to Grand Forks again soon, be sure to let us know so we can get you in the room of your choice. If there is anything myself or our staff can do to assist you please don’t hesitate to give us a call at (701)775-7503.Thanks again and have a great rest of your week
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3251 30th Ave. S, Grand Forks, ND 58201 (Formerly Grand Forks Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Forks Quality Inn® is located east of Interstate 29, less than 15 minutes from the Grand Forks International Airport. This Grand Forks, ND hotel is ideally situated near many local points of interest, including Grand Forks Air Force Base, the University of North Dakota, Alerus Center, Chester Fritz Auditorium and the Columbia Mall. The hotel is also close to the Ralph Engelstad Arena, home of the Fighting Sioux and the Altru Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Forks Comfort Hotel Grand Forks
Comfort Inn Grand Forks
Grand Forks Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.