We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay there again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 1st Ave N, I-29 at Exits 140/138 Dimers, Grand Forks, ND 58203 (Formerly GuestHouse TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Twin Cities, MN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I would stay there again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2008

I don’t understand why everyone else is so upset. I stayed here and I thought it was very nice. I was only supposed to be there one day, but a blizzard set in and I had to stay an extra night. They gave me a huge discount since I wasn’t able to leave. I enjoyed the mini golf, and the bar. I would consider staying with them again.

  • Liked — Friendly people
  • Disliked — We had to pay for breakfast
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
19
17
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

We stayed here since the wedding we were in town for had a block of rooms here. The hotel is VERY dated and in major need of a renovation. The pool was cold and the entire area was in major need of some upkeep and cleaning. The so called mini golf course is nothing you would actually bother playing, no matter how bored you were. The food from the bar/casino was very good...typical bar/grill food, but that was the highlight.

The rooms are small, dated, and all of them smelled horrible. Very musty, BO like smells. There was a clear problem with humidity throughout the hotel. There was no breakfast of any sort, only coffee (which was out every time I tried to get some). It's downtown, which is not near the heart of shopping/food. The main retail center of the city is a good 5 miles away.

I would never stay here again, as there are MANY other hotels in the area which are much nicer.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Pretty much everything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville, Minnesota
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2008

The hotel was nice and quiet on our Sunday through Tuesday stay. It has a very nice indoor minature golf course, pool and hot tub available. The large restaurant with fireplace was clean and again quiet with a good choice of items on the menu and delicious food. The hotel and room was clean, no problem with the heating/ac unit and the staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — All of it - pool, miniature golf course, food, king room, area
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendly Manitoba
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

Just returned home from a stay at this hotel - BIG disappointment. We had stayed here 3 years ago and its plain to see there has been a change of ownership - what was a slightly dated but very clean hotel with comfortable beds and amazing service has become very dated with no upkeep - an a/c unit that was labouring to keep the temperature below 73 degrees in our room' - a VERY dirty room and hallways: we found not one but two baby soothers on the floor of our room as well as chips and ?crumbs, open milk in the fridge and a gel pak for someones shoe was left in the freezer! A pack-a-way crib that was used by the previous guest(s) was left in the hallway outside our room for 2 days. The pool was so dirty you couldn't see the bottom and hadn't been treated for days if not at least a week. Our floor and wall lamps did not work properly and we had very poor tv reception?? The "Pool is Closed" signs were left up at all pool accesses until I asked the front desk why the pool was closed at 1:00 in the afternoon and was advised someone had forgotten to open the pool at 8:00 a.m.?? Coffee is available for free in the lobby but it was so weak it looked and tasted like someone was trying to get a second pot from the same grounds.

The good news is that the beds are still comfortable and the staff I encountered were very friendly .
Sorry folks I'll be staying somewhere else next time - I have already made my reservation.

  • Liked — friendly people
  • Disliked — cleanliness! cleanliness! cleanliness!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks

Address: 710 1st Ave N, I-29 at Exits 140/138 Dimers, Grand Forks, ND 58203 (Formerly GuestHouse TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pet-friendly, family-friendly Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks is located in downtown Grand Forks, ND with easy access to all that Grand Forks has to offer! Grand Forks business, entertainment, shopping & dining districts are all within walking distance to the hotel, including the Empire Arts Center, Cabela's Shopping, and River Cinema. Other nearby attractions include the University of North Dakota, Ralph Englestad Area, Alerus Center and the Grand Forks Air Force Base. The non-smoking Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks boasts a large atrium featuring an indoor heated pool & hot tub, miniature golf course! The hotel offers a business center, meeting facilities, nearby gym access, free coffeehouse style coffee and tea in the lobby and an on-site, full service restaurant and bar offering American cuisine favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. All guest rooms offer free WiFi, 39" Flat-Screen TV, hairdryer and in-room coffee. Select rooms offer a microwave & refrigerator. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Hotel International Grand Forks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.