We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“normally dont use” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
2675 32nd Ave S, Grand Forks, ND 58201-6540
701-772-8770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 129 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Restaurant details
Lockport, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“normally dont use”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very large portions of crab,shrimp and lobster tails,very good value compared to red lobster in Winnipeg.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    29
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Our meal was delicious and the service was very good if not a little too good. We were served so fast that we were out of the restaurant a little over 1/2 hour after we sat down. The restaurant was not that busy at that time.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The service has always been great so far. The food is hot and comes out usually within 15-20 min. The biscuits and salad come out before that, so you don't have to wait long to get something in your mouth. It hasn't disappointed yet!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manitoba, canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fast service isn't always good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Because of all-you-can-eat shrimp, the cooks are throwing out the food too fast. My hubby's breaded shrimp was dripping in grease, because they busy in the kitchen and are too backed up to drain it properly.
Also the booth's are TOO TIGHT, anyone on the slightly larger size has an uncomfortable seat.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Every time we come to grand forks we always go to red lobster for supper. Every time we have been there has been friendly service and great food. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.