We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
2675 32nd Ave S, Grand Forks, ND 58201-6540
701-772-8770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 142 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Restaurant details
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

As with any Red Lobster, the food was excellant, the service was very good and we very much enjoyed our visit!! Even the wait wasn't too bad for a Friday night!!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    29
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Had a very nice dinner served by a very gracious waitress. She was fairly new and did an excellent job. The appetizer 'cocoanut shrimp' was yummy, and the one dinner we ordered and wanted to share was kindly served on two plates. Very good experience.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I didn't expect much from Red Lobster since my previous experiences have been that it was crowded, noisy, and the food wasn't that good but we decided to give it a try since the Grand Forks location looked quiet and we both wanted fish/seafood for dinner. It was much better than any previous experience. The wait staff were very courteous and fast with their service. The drinks were good and a good value as well. The salad before dinner was fresh and the food was great. It was a nice change form the usual "brown deep fried food" that is so ubiquitous in the states. the waiter was nice enough to present me with a list of gluten free foods and helped me pick out the best deal for what I wanted. Overall a nice change, I would go back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

We had wonderful food and great service at the Grand Forks Red Lobster. We'd go again the next time we're in town.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Sometimes its good, and...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2007

Sometimes its good, and sometimes its not!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.