We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta love happy hour!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ground Round Restaurant

Ground Round Restaurant
2800 32nd Avenue South, Inside The Columbial Mall Parking Lot, Grand Forks, ND 58201
701-775-4646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ground Round Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 143 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Columbia Road South
Transit: Grand Forks Taxi makes several stops a day here. For those who walk on the wild side, there is a bus stop at the Columbia Mall
Description: The Grand Forks Ground RoundR Grill & Bar is a good time meeting place where family and friends can gather to enjoy a wide selection of great food and drinks!
WORLS
1 review
“Gotta love happy hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Every time we visit Grand Forks, Grand Round is a must! Their appetizer happy hour is fantastic, all their food tastes amazing. It's always a treat when they have their free taco bar or free chili bar. I always leave here satisfied and full.... and with a wallet full of money, they have unbeatable prices (especially when it comes to their appetizers!)... There's a coupon floating around for free fried oreos at Ground Round! Added bonus! AND you can't beat free popcorn!

The restaurant is normally clean and we usually have good waitresses!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    9
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gotten Better with Age”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We used to go to the Ground Round all the time when we went to Grand Forks, but stopped after a couple of bad experiences several years ago. We decided to try again and the service and food were excellent. Will definately go back again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFgroundRound, Owner at Ground Round Restaurant, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the Ground Round! Glad you had an enjoyable experience and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
“Terrible Food!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I went here for dinner after the 1/2 marathon. Decided to try somewhere we had not gone before in GF....what a mistake. The service was ok, but the food was terrible. Between the 2 of us we order the french dip and onion rings. The meat in the dip tasted ok, but it was placed on a stale bun with nothing else and looked desolate on the plate all by itself. The salad that came prior to the dip was,....a salad. I was so looking forward to the onion rings after looking at the menu. They were luke warm, greasy, and absolutely totally flavourless. No seasoning in sight. We witnessed numerous serving staff who for the hour we were there trample a napkin into the ground. It became a bet with us how long it would take for someone to notice it and finally pick it up.....we relented and did. Needless to say, never going back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFgroundRound, Owner at Ground Round Restaurant, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of my restaurant. Our main goal is to provide guests with an enjoyable atmosphere along with great food and excellent service. I sincerely apologize for not meeting and exceeding these standards. Furthermore, I apologize for the fact that your experience was, overall, not an enjoyable one.

I will post your review for my staff to read and learn from to ensure other guests will not have an experience similar to yours. In the future, if I may suggest that you request to visit with a manager when things start to sour so that they can do whatever possible to ensure you leave happy.

Regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thompson,nd
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great burger special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Can't beat the $4.99 burger special on Sundays. Good salad and onion rings with it also. Good service!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Greatrestaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We went for snacks in the afternoon and were so impressed we returned that night for dinner. Great food and service. noticed that the parking lot was always full, sign of a great restaurant!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ground Round Restaurant also viewed

 
Grand Forks, ND
 

Been to Ground Round Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ground Round Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.