We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Campus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of University of North Dakota

University of North Dakota
Grand Forks, ND
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 attractions in Grand Forks
Type: Educational Sites
Attraction Details
Grand Forks, ND
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Campus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a beautiful campus in the summer and fall. UND is a fantastic University with a world class Aviation Department. UND also has the best hockey program and arena in the country.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Campus and Education”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a great campus with an Ivy league feel. The wide open courtyards and old buildings give a feeling of the history this wonderful campus and history of eduction.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go Sioux!!! Great Bookstore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

What a great campus! This university is well layed out with the feeling of traditional Ivy League campus but with cutting edge technology.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mound, MN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
“The best aviation degree in the midwest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Enrolled my son and everywhere I went, I have always received the best comment and feedback about this university

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Illinois
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Worth a look”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This school is on our son's 2 school attendance list after our recent visit. Yes, it is cold in the winter but the campus and professors are world class at a community college price. Visit and you will be surprised, I guarantee it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed University of North Dakota also viewed

 

Been to University of North Dakota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage University of North Dakota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added University of North Dakota to your Saves list