We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2985 42nd Street South, Grand Forks, ND 58201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Grand Forks
Horace, North Dakota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here for a soccer tournament. Rooms were very clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable too. Pool and hot tub were clean and kids enjoyed both. They have a free breakfast every morning with plenty of options. The attendant was making sure everything was full and every one had what they needed. All staff that we interacted with were very polite. We would choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
I'm glad that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. It is our goal to insure positive experiences for each and every guest and thanks to your review, I know that we're working in the right direction. Thank you for letting us know how your stay went, and as always, thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    45
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
69
50
5
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a brand new Hampton hotel (about 4 months old). The rooms are clean and bright. What makes this location so special is the front desk staff. Very friendly and seem to want to go out of the way to help.

Room Tip: If you are visiting UND, this is a great hotel. Also, it is two blocks from Tim Hortons. This is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for review of our hotel! It is great to see the appreciation for our staff and that they are meeting the needs of our guests. They will appreciate your review. This is exactly the type of satisfaction we wish to meet all of our guests with whether they be a long term stay or just overnight. We sincerely hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The staff can make or break a hotel experience regardless of the hotel and this hotel has some of the best staff I've experienced at any hotel! Also, the bathrooms in the rooms are designed well esthetically and functionally (shelf below the sink was surprisingly helpful). I also appreciate the guest laundry located on multiple levels - although had I known this I would have asked to be on the same level as one as we were put on a level in-between the two levels with a laundry.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We are very happy to see that you chose to stay with us on your recent visit to Grand Forks. We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive and it is especially nice to see one such as yours. The staff gets to see that all of their hard work is appreciated and well received. We would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Hotel and room were fine. AC Unit was not installed correctly so it rattled and vibrated noisily. Fitness center was clean and complete. If you want to stay at a Hilton, I'd recommend the HGI a couple miles north. No restaurants within acceptable walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am so sorry that our hotel could not meet your expectations. I have addressed these concerns with my staff, and I hope you will give us another chance. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This place has everything I look for in a hotel- comfy beds, a hot breakfast, clean rooms, and a nice hot tub. The fitness center is well equipped and as good as you'll find in a hotel. The breakfast included fresh blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries which is a rare sighting at a hotel free breakfast. The staff were helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! I take pride in my staff and I am always happy to hear feedback from our guests. I will make sure that every staff member reads your kind words and continue the good work. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We travel to Grand Forks every year or two and stay at a hotel in this part of Grand Forks. This Hampton Inn was the best we have stayed at and is not the highest price. I traveled alone this year, staying for a week. The rooms are well appointed, very clean, great bed, TV was good, WiFi worked well. They have a business center with two desktops that had a very fast connection by the front desk that I was able to print out my boarding passes. The front desk was always helpful.

The morning breakfast was great every morning. There was a hot section of eggs or omlettes, a meat, potatoes or french toast, oatmeal, cold cereal, juices and a great fresh fruit of blueberries, black beries, cantelope. Toast and waffles were available. Probably more.

Room Tip: I had a fourth floor room, it was quiet, two elevators so it makes little difference what floor you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for such a great review! I will be sure to post this up for the whole staff to see as they will be very appreciative of your kind words. We are happy to have had you stay with us and we hope that anytime you are in the area you will stop by again. From the entire staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Grand Forks, we say thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Last summer we stayed here it had just opened 3 days prior to our stay and we enjoyed it so much enough for a return trip especially since we never stay in grand forks the staff was incredible friendly helpful, clean.This time around was very disappointing we stayed 2 nights for the pool( the kids) and shopping. On the second day house keeping where making there rounds and we had left for the day expecting to come back to a clean room with the essentials replaced well the joke was on us the beds were not made,garbage's were emptied but bags not replaced and the carpet not vacuumed and for some strange reason blueberries left behind.... We didn't eat blueberries. When we told the front desk she acted as if we were putting her out of her way. Needless to say if they keep heading in this direction it will be not different than staying in a low end motel. There will not be a 3 visit.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Regards,
Kyle Cooksey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks

Address: 2985 42nd Street South, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks is set in the fastest developing area in Grand Forks and sits next to the Alerus Center, Super Target Shopping Complex, Columbia Mall and many restaurants and businesses. Enjoy an array of on-site amenities such as a free hot breakfast each morning and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.