We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Grand Forks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Grand Forks to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Grand Forks
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1175 42nd Street S, Grand Forks, ND 58201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Rolla, North Dakota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had a studio suite with a queen bed. We would have preferred a king bed, but I didn't request a king when I made the reservation. The bed was so comfortable that having only a queen wasn't a problem, surprisingly. Staff was very friendly and professional. The breakfast was good, a lot of things to choose from. The hotel was full the night we stayed, but still very quiet, little to no noise coming from hallways. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites, Grand Forks for your recent hotel needs! Our staff works hard to create a "home like" environment that includes comfort and top of the line service. It was wonderful to read your review and will pass your kind words on to our staff.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    30
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
19
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We booked a room at the Staybridge Suites Grand Forks eight months ago - a one bedroom suite with a king bed. We got a call one week before we were to arrive and were told that room was not available because people that were staying before us wanted to extend their stay and the hotel had agreed to that. It is a long weekend in Canada the weekend in question so as you can imagine there are no rooms available anywhere, especially ones that allow pets (it was suggested to me that they could get us a reservation for the type of room we wanted but at a place that did not allow pets - sort of defeats why we booked there in the first place). I was told that they would be more than happy to cancel my reservation should I not want to downgrade to a studio room. Oh, and by the way, if I was agreeable to downgrading to a studio room they would not be adjusting the price even though when you go to make a reservation the studio room is usually about $17 per night cheaper than a one bedroom suite. At the present time we have future reservations with Staybridge that we are reconsidering as was booked seven months in advance of arrival (who knows when we might get a call to say it is not available). We were also told that the Staybridge in Grand Forks is under the same management as the one in Fargo so I guess you also need to be careful at that location as well.

Room Tip: I was told by the manager that it does not matter what type of room you book, their guarantee is tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Valued Guest,

Thank you for reaching out us about your recent stay. We can certainly understand your frustration that you were asked to move into a different room type. We value each and everyone of our guests that stay at the hotel. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so that we can discuss your situation further. guestservices@grandforksstaybridge.com.

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Staying in a nice hotel is a perk but staying in a nice hotel with a full kitchen is better than being home since someone other than myself cleans the room. Staybridge is one of my favorite hotels and for good reason: full complimentary breakfast buffet, full kitchen with dishwasher and evening Socials midweek. For those of us who prefer to cook our own meals a few days a week when we’re on the road, Staybridge is the place. This hotel looks brand new which explains the enormous flat screen TV. Yes, I love large screen TV in my hotel room since I tend to be a couch potato in the evenings. The breakfast buffet always includes fresh fruit – my favorite and there are evening “Social” on Tuesday through Thursday that’s like a dinner buffet. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. I even got a hand written welcome note from Ms. Albrecht, Director of Sales. If you like clean new hotel with lots of amenities at a budget friendly rate, this is the place in Grand Forks. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Valued Guest,

Happy to hear you received my note! We definitely appreciate your business and love to hear when people are loyal to the Staybridge brand. Thank you for your very nice review of all the great things we offer our guests here at the Staybridge Suites, Grand Forks. We strive to always provide great service and wonderful amenities-we are so happy you took notice and appreciated it from the fresh fruit and social to the friendly staff. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very pleased with this property, and it represents good value.
As a frequent business traveler, Staybridge Suites is certainly a brand I'm familiar with and have stayed in before. I chose this property for a family trip, even though it was a little more money than other local hotels.
It was definitely the right choice, because of the spaciousness and convenience of the two bedroom suite & kitchen, as well as the amenities.
It is right across the street from the Alerus center close to the university and less than 10 mins from the mall.
It appears to be a fairly new property, with some new competition being built around it, so will have to see if they can maintain the property and the service/value in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Valued Guest,

We are thrilled you are familiar with Staybridge Suites and felt our hotel was a good representation of all the wonderful things this brand represents. Though we are new, we are committed to continually providing our guests with a home like environment that's great for family or business travel, amazing amenities and outstanding customer service each and every day. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

With Hospitality,
Clare A.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our family of four spent one night at the Staybridge Suites in late March prior to flying out of Grand Forks airport the following morning. It was a good choice for a weekday stay. We booked a two-bedroom suite that had a king bed in one room and two doubles in the other...with a common living room & kitchenette in the middle. Each bedroom had its own bathroom which made for no lineups in the morning!

The entire suite was very clean and sufficiently large that we weren't on top of each other while in the room. It was quiet with no noise heard from either side of the suite or from the hallway. The good night's sleep was topped off with some very comfy beds

Because we had to leave for the airport quite early in the morning (before breakfast was served), we can't comment on the breakfast. However, we took full advantage of the complimentary evening meal & drinks that are served on certain weekdays...(we were there on a Thursday). The meal that evening was fish & chips (and salads) and, although advertised as a light meal, there was more than enough to fill us up. The breakfast/common room where the meals are served is a good size and finding a seat was not a problem.

Overall, an excellent mid-range property in Grand Forks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Valued Guest,

Thank you for you for taking time to write a review of the Staybridge Suites, Grand Forks! We take pride in the cleanliness of the hotel and the great amenities we offer our guests and we are so glad you noticed this and were able to take part in our great Evening Social. We hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely
Clare Albrecht
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights last weekend. This was our first stay at this hotel, we were impressed! The gal checking us in was very friendly and efficient, we were given a free room upgrade, nice surprise! We stayed on the 4th floor and it was very quiet. Our room was spacious with a separate room with a king size bed, which was very comfortable. Very clean. We liked having a full kitchen, even though we didn't cook this trip, but did bring and make our own coffee. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is the breakfast. The first day there were better options such as eggs and sausage, the 2nd day the food was overcooked and just not appealing. For someone with dietary restrictions requiring gluten free options it was 50/50 shot between the 2 days. No gluten free options day 2 other than fruit and cottage cheese, ended up going to Ruby Tuesdays for brunch.We will stay again but remember to bring our own eggs & bacon. Overall a good stay and great location. We will stay again when in town visiting family.

Room Tip: ask for the top floor if you don't want to hear children running around above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Staybridge and for choosing to stay with us! It is great to hear you experienced friendly service and enjoyed our spacious suites. We also appreciate your feedback about our breakfast-more gluten free options is a great suggestion and we apologize it did not meet your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel! The rooms are spacious and have a full kitchen. The beds are very comfortable. The pool is nice and the hot tub is huge. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the breakfast. Only two hot items to choose from and both were tasteless and overdone. :(

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you experienced our friendly staff and great amenities. In regards to our breakfast, I will certainly pass your feedback to the correct department. We always like to hear ways we can improve to make each stay the best it can be! We hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Staybridge Suites Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Grand Forks

Address: 1175 42nd Street S, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Grand Forks 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.