We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended; Evening Meal on Weekdays a Nice Touch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Grand Forks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Grand Forks to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Grand Forks
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1175 42nd Street S, Grand Forks, ND 58201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Recommended; Evening Meal on Weekdays a Nice Touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our family of four spent one night at the Staybridge Suites in late March prior to flying out of Grand Forks airport the following morning. It was a good choice for a weekday stay. We booked a two-bedroom suite that had a king bed in one room and two doubles in the other...with a common living room & kitchenette in the middle. Each bedroom had its own bathroom which made for no lineups in the morning!

The entire suite was very clean and sufficiently large that we weren't on top of each other while in the room. It was quiet with no noise heard from either side of the suite or from the hallway. The good night's sleep was topped off with some very comfy beds

Because we had to leave for the airport quite early in the morning (before breakfast was served), we can't comment on the breakfast. However, we took full advantage of the complimentary evening meal & drinks that are served on certain weekdays...(we were there on a Thursday). The meal that evening was fish & chips (and salads) and, although advertised as a light meal, there was more than enough to fill us up. The breakfast/common room where the meals are served is a good size and finding a seat was not a problem.

Overall, an excellent mid-range property in Grand Forks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Valued Guest,

Thank you for you for taking time to write a review of the Staybridge Suites, Grand Forks! We take pride in the cleanliness of the hotel and the great amenities we offer our guests and we are so glad you noticed this and were able to take part in our great Evening Social. We hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely
Clare Albrecht
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    29
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
18
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hutchinson, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights last weekend. This was our first stay at this hotel, we were impressed! The gal checking us in was very friendly and efficient, we were given a free room upgrade, nice surprise! We stayed on the 4th floor and it was very quiet. Our room was spacious with a separate room with a king size bed, which was very comfortable. Very clean. We liked having a full kitchen, even though we didn't cook this trip, but did bring and make our own coffee. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is the breakfast. The first day there were better options such as eggs and sausage, the 2nd day the food was overcooked and just not appealing. For someone with dietary restrictions requiring gluten free options it was 50/50 shot between the 2 days. No gluten free options day 2 other than fruit and cottage cheese, ended up going to Ruby Tuesdays for brunch.We will stay again but remember to bring our own eggs & bacon. Overall a good stay and great location. We will stay again when in town visiting family.

Room Tip: ask for the top floor if you don't want to hear children running around above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Staybridge and for choosing to stay with us! It is great to hear you experienced friendly service and enjoyed our spacious suites. We also appreciate your feedback about our breakfast-more gluten free options is a great suggestion and we apologize it did not meet your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel! The rooms are spacious and have a full kitchen. The beds are very comfortable. The pool is nice and the hot tub is huge. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the breakfast. Only two hot items to choose from and both were tasteless and overdone. :(

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you experienced our friendly staff and great amenities. In regards to our breakfast, I will certainly pass your feedback to the correct department. We always like to hear ways we can improve to make each stay the best it can be! We hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

New hotel, good location, very clean.

This hotel is true to the Staybridge name. The details will keep you coming back. It's like staying at your very own apartment. The breakfast was very good and the rooms were comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Staybridge Suites, Grand Forks! It is great to hear you say you are familiar with the Staybridge brand and that our hotel falls in line with what this brand believes in and strives for. We hope we will see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umhlanga
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

My husband and I were visiting from South Africa and spending Christmas with our son and daughter in law in Winnipeg and they were keen to take us across the border to Grand Forks to show us around and to also do a bit of shopping while there.
Our son had booked two suites at the Staybridge Inn for us for the evening ...what a great choice!
We were amazed by the spotlessly clean and beautiful modern suites with absolutely everything inside that a guest could possibly need to make one's stay comfortable.

The kitchen was well equipped and it was a pity we didn't have enough time to make use of everything provided for the guests and especially the popcorn, coffee and tea sachets,sugar,milk etc

The breakfast was delicious and plentiful and what a great gesture to provide guests with small gift bags to take a few of their breakfast treats home with them.

Thank you management and team from the Quinn family for making our evening and morning there so special
. .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Valued Guest,

You are very welcome! We couldn't be happier that you had such a nice stay with us at the Staybridge Suites, Grand Forks! We strive to provide our guests with great service and wonderful amenities that make our guests feel at home. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you and your family will visit again sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We had a 2 bdrm suite for our stay. It was fabulous! Spacious, the beds were amazing, almost as good as my own at home. DVD player in the room is a major plus. Evening social 3 nights a week and a nice breakfast every morning. Suite has actual closets with shelves and doors that close. Hotel has ample laundry facilities. Pool area that caters to adults and children with a small slide and sprinkler. Full kitchen, complete with dishes, pots, pans, soap etc. Definitely recommend this hotel. Wish they were more numerous in location!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great review of the Staybridge Suites, Grand Forks! The two bedroom/two bath you stayed in is just one of the wonderful suites we offer and is great when traveling with family! We are happy to see you were able to experience a wide variety of our complimentary services from the evening socials to our laundry facilities! We hope to accommodate you and your family again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a pretty new hotel and is definitely being kept very clean! Rooms are very large with the bedroom and living area being two separate rooms. The rooms have a full kitchen, with a full size refrigerator, stove, coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher, etc. They also have a full living room with a Television, a huge bedroom with another television, full bathroom and vanity area. Price is not bad either! Staff was very friendly and the breakfast they served in the mornings was good! I will definitely be on the lookout for Staybridge Hotels wherever i go from now on and will be booking my stay with them when I find them!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Valued Guest,

We are thrilled you are a new fan of the Staybridge brand! It was wonderful to hear you experienced great service and enjoyed all that we have to offer here at the Staybridge Suites, Grand Forks. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Clare A.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Staybridge Suites Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Grand Forks

Address: 1175 42nd Street S, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Grand Forks 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Grand Forks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.