We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of C'mon Inn - Grand Forks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added C'mon Inn - Grand Forks to your Saves list
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3051 32nd Avenue South, Grand Forks, ND 58201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I had some worries after reading some recent comments about wifi, renos, and customer serivce, but don't worry everyone....this is a great place to stay.
Yes there are renos going on, but it is just some carpet in the hallways which is done during the day and won't be in your way.
Wifi worked just fine.
Everyone at the front desk were happy to talk about any questions or concerns and were pleased to be there.
Hottubs were...hot! But a small complaint would be that the chlorine content was very high and that just sitting in them, your eyes would water after awhile. Perhaps that could be explored, although I do like a clean environment.
Also, the breakfast was perfect, clean and good choices, the hot out of the over apple turnovers were amazing, please don't get rid of them....ever!
Will stay on my return trip to Grand Forks.
Oh great location for shopping too!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We as a staff appreciate the kind words. Hopefully you will be staying with us next time you are in Grand Forks. Thanks again!

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    53
    26
    11
    4
See reviews for
73
55
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed here in September 2013 and our check in started things out on a less than positive note. The front desk clerk made it seem like an inconvenience for her to check us in on Friday. I chalked it up to someone having a bad day but she was the same way Saturday night when we popped by the front desk. It's unfortunate because we also dealt with a young girl Saturday morning who was helpful and the fellow running the breakfast was very friendly. I did send the hotel a note describing our experience (several weeks ago) but have heard nothing back from them as of yet. Strange, as they seem to reply to this site...
Also many messy renovations going on which detract from the hotel but it is probably difficult during a reno. I would probably choose a different hotel next time as there was no response to my direct email regarding this issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is nice. Rooms are clean. The workers were okay.
But we had a couple issues.
First issue was that the lady at the front didn't really want to take the time and slow down to explain things. She was grumpy and looked tired. Second issue was that we had no wifi, which irritated me.
Third issue was that when we went to use the hot tub, the chemicals were so strong we had to get out. So we tried the pool and it was way worse! The pool room looked like a smoke bomb had gone off. And me and my wife left emediatly. We felt light headed and our throats hurt all day after that. We complained and so did everyone else at the hotel. No one did anything!
Kids were coughing and crying.
All they told us was that the machine pumped way too much chlorine into the water and that they were sorry for the inconvenience. Lol! The smell was so bad that we could smell it in the room.
And my last issue was that we stayed there for two days. And let me tell you, if your looking for a nice get away to relax and sleep in. You better be ready to wake up at 7am everyday. Cause all the kids play in the courtyard and yell and scream and no workers ask them to quite down. Pretty annoying.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We apologize for the issues you had at our hotel during your last stay. We did have some mechanical problems with the baby pool and one of our hot tubs on Satruday night. We called some people in to and got the problems fixed as quickly as possible. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. PLease contact me at your soonest onvenience to discuss these issues further. Thank you.

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Check in was efficient as we had booked on line, however the front desk clerk must hate people because although efficient, she told us about the breakfast and pool hours in a machine gun rote. We asked for some directions which she also gave us almost correctly- she headed us in the right direction! Wifi did not work in my room with my tablet, but when I found a hot spot in the hallway, it worked the 1st night. The other day and night it would not work at all. The room was spacious and the bathroom in slight need of updating but beds were super comfy and clean so was most important. We loved the privacy of the hot tubs and the continental breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed pool side to get the best rate, so was a bit of noise from the courtyard but did not inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, from the cleanliness to the courtayrd area to our breakfast. As far as your WIFI concerns, it is an issue that we are aware of and we are currently exploring options as to how to make it as relaible and efficient as possible. Hopefully the next time you are here it will be ironed out and will no longer be a problem. We appreciate your business with us and look forward to your next stay. Thank you again.

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Went down with the entire extended family and we had a great time. The court yard is so nice to relax in during the evening, and you always feel somewhat private. The kids love the pool and everyone enjoys the delicious continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We do consider ourselves a fantastic place for families to come and spend time together. So we are glad you took advantage of that and enjoyed your time here. Thank you again and hopefully you will be back with us next time you are in Grand Forks. Thanks again!

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

When I booked the room, they asked if I had stayed here before. I told them "no" and the guy I spoke to said "good! this will be our chance to impress you!" That they did!! The room was super clean and we loved the courtyard with all the hot tubs. Breakfast was fantastic!! Best hotel breakfast ever! We will stay here every time we come down to Grand Forks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that your first time with us was so fantastic. We are happy that you were so impressed and hopefully you will make us your place to stay for all of your visits to Grand Forks. Thanks!

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed with our three kids at the end of August and fully enjoyed ourselves. They had made a mistake on our reservation of a room with two queen beds and ended up giving us two rooms with king beds for the same price. The facility is in great shape with updated TVs, coffee makers (keurig), and super comfy beds. Will stay there any time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. It is good to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel. We do our best to make sure our rooms and hotel are as comfrotable and accomodating as possible, so it is good to see that you agreed. It is unfortunate to hear that a mistake was made on your reservation, but I am glad that the problem was solved effectively and to your satisfaction. We thank you again and hoepfully we will see you back with us soon.

Ryan K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to C'mon Inn - Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn - Grand Forks

Address: 3051 32nd Avenue South, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — C'mon Inn - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your C'mon Inn - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
c Mon Hotel Grand Forks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.