We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My #1 choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of C'mon Inn - Grand Forks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added C'mon Inn - Grand Forks to your Saves list
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3051 32nd Avenue South, Grand Forks, ND 58201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“My #1 choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I especially like getting a room on the main floor, courtyard area because it makes your room seem so much bigger. Nice big screen TV, comfy beds, clean, nice breakfast and even a nice snack in the evening. Always our number 1 choice when coming to Grand Forks for a little getaway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    53
    26
    11
    4
See reviews for
73
55
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We actually came here after a disappointing stay at another hotel. We also stayed here May of this year and both stays were fabulous! Rooms are great, very nice, very clean and the air conditioning works great! Really appreciated the Keurig machine in the room too. Staff were very friendly at check in/check out and at breakfast in the morning. Breakfast is good and the courtyard with the hot runs is awesome if you are traveling with a group! When we were there in May some of our group wanted to continue hanging out after the courtyard closed at 11:00 pm and one of the staff opened up the conference room for us. We will stay here every time we come to the Grand Forks area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was our first stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Room was large and very clean. Service was excellent from start to finish from all staff. The interior garden with an almost private sitting area and hot tub was an excellent touch. The Hilton has charged my $18 for the hot breakfast that they serve for free. I'm not sure if this is typical however when we stayed they hosted 5pm appetizers which were excellent and also free. Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Lower floor gives better access to courtyard seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have been travelling to Grand Forks for many years, and have stayed at countless hotels in the city.
The C'mon Inn is by far the best one we've ever stayed in. In fact, this is the only hotel we will stay at from now on.
We've stayed here about 5 or 6 times and every time it is awesome. The bed is super comfy, the rooms are always spotlessly clean and the staff are friendly and accomodating.
The happy hour food can be hit and miss sometimes, but for the most part its pretty good, and the breakfast is the same. The eggs can be....well, mass produced eggs.
If you're a loner type then the courtyard is definitely not for you, we personally love the hot tubs and pool area.
We stayed in a jacuzzi suite once, and even though the TV is huge, it still seems pretty far away. In the normal rooms its great!
Its kind of pricey to stay here, but one area I don't cheap out in is hotels. You get what you pay for, remember.
All in all, I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Don't face into the courtyard if you're looking for peace and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. There are several great hotels in Grand Forks, so to hear somebody say that we are their only option is just fantastic. Our entire staff strives to make sure every guest has the best stay possible and its great that you have had such good experiences with us. And obviously, we greatly appreciate our loyal customers. Please contact me at gfcmoninn@midconetwork.com the next time you would like to book a room.

Thank you again.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

First time there and only a one night stay but I was more than pleased with every aspect from check in to the room to the fabulous courtyard to the complimentary breakfast and complimentary happy hour. The complimentary meals were far beyond any expectations I would have had. The room we had was beautiful and enjoyed the comfort of our patio set on the courtyard just outside our door. The price of $100 was reasonable. We hate to pay more than that for a room so this was by far the best value we have had for our money

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel. We love making that first positive impact on new customers, so we are glad that your first experience with us went well. Hopefully the next time you are back in town you will choose to stay with us again!

Thank you.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

So, I stayed at this hotel about a week or more ago. There was a hotel maid who was fabulous, her room that she cleaned was the cleanest hotel room I've ever slept in. Well, the problem is you can clearly tell she's a slower lady. Slower as in mentally slow. Not to the point where she is disabled but she just works at a slower pace. Anyway, I walked by a room and there was a couple of maids in there telling her they are gonna write her up for being slow. When clearly she was. And they were just treating her like dirt. They treated her like she wasn't a human being. This I did not like, they treat their slower workers horrible. And why stay at a place that says they're friendly when they can't even treat their own workers right? What if I came in with a mentally handicapped child. Would that kid get the same service as they treat their workers? I sure hope not. But, that was my experience. Overall it was a nice hotel. Just how they ran the place was a bunch of crock.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate your concern for our staff members. Management at the C'mon Inn strives to treat all of our employees with respect and dignity. This is an issue that we certainly do not take lightly. We will look into this matter and handle appropriately. Please feel free to contact me if you feel the need to discuss it further. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent service, everyone was friendly and ready to accommodate your complete needs. We had rooms on the main floor and the scenery was stunning. They have hot tubs all around the mail floor which was surrounded home made mountains and brush. Rushing is flowing along the rocks. You can sit, relax have a drink and read in the court yard enjoying all around you. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the beds awesome with nice soft pillows. Wonderful experience. The hotel supplies a great breakfast and snacks in the evening which once again promotes the friendly and comfortable atmosphere. You can have as much privacy as you want or enjoy the company of the other quests who are also siting in the court yard enjoying the hotel. Was concerned about noise in the evening however the rooms were very sound proof. Great staff all around and each one from front desk to cleaning and janitorial staff work very hard to make your stay great. A big thanks go to all the staff. Would definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandforkscmoninn, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I was especially pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our courtyard area and our staff. I can tell you personally our staff strives to make sure every guest has the best possible experience at our hotel. Again, I am glad you enjoyed so many things about your stay and hope you will be back the next time your in Grand Forks!

Thank you.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to C'mon Inn - Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn - Grand Forks

Address: 3051 32nd Avenue South, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — C'mon Inn - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your C'mon Inn - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
c Mon Hotel Grand Forks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.