We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Grand Forks hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of C'mon Inn - Grand Forks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added C'mon Inn - Grand Forks to your Saves list
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3051 32nd Avenue South, Grand Forks, ND 58201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Northern Manitoba
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our favorite Grand Forks hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Hotel is clean, staff are friendly and helpful. The gentleman that cooked for & stocked the breakfast buffet does an excellent job! There is a good variety of hot/cold breakfast items. The snacks in the evening are convenient too. Would we stay there again or recommend to a friend can be answered in one word... YES! The downfall for us is no pets as our pup usually travels with us.

Room Tip: If you are going to use the pool and/or hot tubs you want to stay on the main floor 'pool side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    53
    26
    11
    4
See reviews for
73
55
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My most important feature of any hotel is a super clean room. The last thing I want is to be bringing home any unwanted house guest, so we always do a thorough room check before we bring in our luggage or any personal items. Bed was clean and the bathroom was spotless.
We enjoyed the evening appetizers they offer, plus the complimentary breakfast. Will stay again on our next trip. Thanks to all the staff for doing a great job.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed in a beautiful king suite. Clean room with modern decor. The huge pillowtop bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Cozy loveseat and ottoman to watch t.v. in front of the floor to ceiling fireplace. The hotel is close to many stores.The evening appetizers were a nice treat. Special kudos to Stu (read his name tag!) for his friendly demeaner and for providing a delicious breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I checked in on a Thursday, early afternoon. Check in was QUICK, polite, (and funny). I immediately fell asleep on what are the some of the best beds I've slept on in a hotel. My kids woke me up to tell me I was missing dinner. They had prepared a free dinner, and it was a nice thing to wake up to. The waterfall kept the kids distracted, and when we finally decided to get some sleep, we walked from the rock/waterfall area right into our room. Kudos to the breakfast attentant, stayed busy and polite! The next night, after ping-pong, it was a bit roudy in the common area, but the security gaurd had it cleared out at 11:15, so the noise cleared out in time for us all to sleep and go shopping the next day. THANKS to the staff and the architect, I couldn't have been happier!

Room Tip: Be sure to reserve fish food the morning before, the kids loved feeding them. Courtyard rooms a MUS...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Business traveler, super clean room, tons of hot tubs, and way above average breakfast with fresh make your own pancakes and waffles. Bacon, eggs, sausage, and breakfast potatoes. Do not be turned off by this non national chain. Very nice rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast and value for your money. Has a huge atrium with 5 hot tubs, a large pool for the kids and close to all amenities.
Columbia mall right across the street, Super Target, Walmart and Sam's Club just up the road. Happy Harry's Bottle Shop also just up the road.
The location makes it very easy to get anywhere you want to go.
Summer is always fun on Friday nights with the racing at River City Speedway.

Room Tip: For quiet stay in an outside 2nd floor room. To be part of the action and enjoy the hot tubs select...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel was recommend to us so we booked it not really knowing what to expect.The courtyard is very nice like an oasis very soothing. Front desk were friendly and fast at check in.Our room was spacious, on the first night we had no T.V they came up to try to fix but was the cable box and the next day was replaced and they had it working for us.The toilet seat was missing a bolt to hold it in place which until we caught on how to use it was pretty scary the first few times. Reported the first night but was not fixed.Breakfast bar was alright laid out weird but enough room to move around,and loved the way they had tables all around the courtyard to eat very nice.A little noisey on the weekend but that did not bother us.Close to major shopping and restaurants very easy to get to.Now after seeing the hotel I would go back but would request a balcony room so we can take full advantage of the courtyard.

Room Tip: ask for room with balcony so you can enjoy the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to C'mon Inn - Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn - Grand Forks

Address: 3051 32nd Avenue South, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — C'mon Inn - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your C'mon Inn - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
c Mon Hotel Grand Forks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C'mon Inn - Grand Forks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.