We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express And Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express And Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4051 32nd Ave S, Grand Forks, ND 58201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Grand Forks
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

3 rd time we have stayed at this location, very clean, good breakfast, good staff, overall very good place to stay. Close to all shopping and restaurants. Parking is well lit and they area is very safe, no noisy trains or freeways.

Room Tip: All decent rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    41
    4
    4
    9
See reviews for
31
19
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We purchased a play & stay package for golf. The price was good and the front desk staff are very helpful and friendly. We were able to leave our belongings with them while we went to play golf as we didn't want them to stay in the truck. Gave us directions to the course. We had a King studio room which is okay as the TV is facing the bed and was a little awkward to watch from the sofa. Could hear the people above walking, but didn't hear anything else as it was full of kids soccer teams. The breakfast is typical but a good selection. Omelettes, biscuit & gravy, not a fan of that, bacon, toast, bagels. No problems with the internet. Bed was comfy. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights. Comfortable room and I had no issues other than the internet being exceptionally slow. I would return. Standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast fare which I passed on but did sneak a cinnamon roll or two. The bed was nice.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed here while on a trip to Grand Forks. We were both very happy with the hotel. Our room was clean and overall very good. Breakfast was good and there was a nice variety of things to eat. The location is great. You are not far from shopping and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks to all the staff !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I and our daughter, son-in-law and a 2yr. old had recently stayed for one night (?) on Sunday March 30, 2014 and had intended to fly out next morning, but this all changed with snow storm so ended up staying extra night, which I had already booked just in case. Hotel accommodated us very well except for minor screw-up with front desk person, but in all they did very good. Hotel ended up being full second nite because of snow storm but the morning breakfast was still very good. Rooms were quite even with extra patrons. Front staff friendly and helpful especially on second morning they kept updating us on road conditions to airport. Pool area seemed quite clean but were short of towels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffReply, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express And Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
HicksWinnipeg44,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear about your pleasant experience with us! We work very hard, especially in unexpected weather situations, to accommodate each of our guests and provide them with friendly service. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we hope to provide the same level of service the next time you visit Grand Forks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

close to a multitude of Restaurants, Menard's Lowes, the Interstate, (I29), down the street from Walmart, Target, Sam's Club, nice clean room, good continental breakfast, swimming pool is a little small, and there are 2 Hot Tubs, but also on the smallish size.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Various issues with our stay here:

1. Checked in, told original credit card used to book the room was declined and they asked for another, I supplied.

2. Given room keys, when I got to the room other people were already in it. Phoned front desk and asked them to clarify. Was told to come down and get a new room.

3. Wish I could have slept but the noise from above kept us up late and woke us up early.

4. No towels, called the front desk for some, they never arrived.

5. The complimentary breakfast is not good. Went elsewhere for breakfast.

6. Got home and looked at my credit card info and was billed twice for the room; once on the card they said was declined and once on the new card provided.

I will not be staying here again. Go only if you have no other choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffReply, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express And Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Aadizookaan,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your reviews. Also, thank you for bringing this to my attention today. I apologize that the experience you describe at our location was not a favorable one. I would be very interested in speaking with you about your stay. My management team and myself have not had an opportunity to hear about your experience before today, nor ensure that you were correctly billed. Please email me at the address below with your phone number and the most convenient times you can be reached. Again, I apologize for the experience you describe and hope that I may have the opportunity to promptly resolve any outstanding billing issue and hear more about your experience.

Raymond K.
General Manager
generalmanager@gfhiexpress.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express And Suites

Address: 4051 32nd Ave S, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located just minutes from the Alerus Center, Columbia Mall Shopping Center, and the Ralph Englestad Arena, and is a perfect stop for your next visit to the Greater Grand Forks area. Our hotel is located just off Exit 138 on 32nd Ave South. Target, Lowe's, Best Buy, and other shopping destinations are within walking distance. There are also plenty of restaurant options for you to enjoy near our hotel. Our Smart Start Hot Breakfast features our Cinnamon Rolls and a variety of other items to get your day started right. Thank you for choosing to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Grand Forks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Hotel Grand Forks
Holiday Inn Grand Forks
Grand Forks Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.