We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, fabulous location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express And Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4051 32nd Ave S, Grand Forks, ND 58201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Grand Forks
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great staff, fabulous location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The staff was great, and the location could not have been better. Walking distance from several restaurants and shops, and about a 3 minute drive to several big box stores and the Columbia Mall. The only thing I didn't like was the shower head in the bathroom, and the pool area could use some updating. Otherwise, everything was very nice, clean and enjoyable! Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    41
    4
    4
    9
See reviews for
31
19
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had a good stay for a weekend of shopping. 3 nights. Everything was fine with the stay. Nice fairly modern hotel. Nice hd 42" plasmas. Comfortable king bed and large enough room. Wifi was great. Breakfast was what you would expect. Not spectacular but there are scrambled fake eggs and either bacon or sausage and the usual cereal, pancake etc. fare. Heating unit seemed to be somewhat erratic but never left us cold. Pool and hot tubs were clean. Friendly staff. Just generally a good stay with no issues.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virden, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

beautiful big kingsize bed with crips white sheets, with quiet surroundings and room temp control, couldn't help but have a great sleep. time for some furniture upgrades or replacement, (ie) carpet & lampshades. Amazing complete hot breakfast. only negative comment was the messages(requests) left for the cleaning staff by us were ignored? unread?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn Express.

I entered the hotel after a long day and I was tired. I was immediately greeted by the staff member at the front desk, and provided with a bottle of water. This staff member was particularly friendly and patient. I truly appreciated being welcomed by such a nice person after an exhausting day.

My room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. I couldn't have asked for anything better after a long day!

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Front desk is nice, got a freebie being an IHG member. Superb service, immediately fixed our concern about our in-room jacuzzi. Liked that there were 2 flat screen TVs. Great breakfast with more choices than typical continental breakfasts. Loved the cinnamon buns! Quick check-out service. Will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transcona, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a great stay with friends at this hotel. I booked off of hotwire with the surprise hotel and was nicely surprised there was no disappointments! Our friends decided they wanted to stay at the same hotel so they booked it directly with Holiday Inn. We were both treated awesome by all staff and honoured my friends request of us being put side by side. We were on the 3rd floor next to the stairs - I was worried this could cause noise but it did not. Sometimes you could hear the people on the fourth floor moving around but it was a muffled noise.
The free breakfast was a typical adequate hotel breakfast including pancakes (no waffles), eggs, breakfast meat, fruit, pastry & yogurt. The scrambled eggs were the typical powered made into egg that I don't like so I stuck with hard bold. My husband didn't mind the cheese omelette.
The staff were great about pool. Both nights it was after 10 by the time we got back from dinner and got down to the pool and they did not chase us out at 11pm either time. One of the nights it was way after 11 by the time we went up and they still hadn't bothered to say anything. I like that the pool area is far from the rooms so this type of thing can happen without bothering anyone else.
The staff was also great about helping me print something from the business centre. The printer was not working but they redirected it to the printer behind the counter.
We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Professional, super helopfu, and very friendly--you can't ask for more. Teh rooom is what I have come to expect for HIE--clean, neat, and comfortable. One great thing: there are plenty of electrical sockets, plenty to charge all your electronics at the same time. Breakfast comes with the room--and it's OK, except for the really, really bad eggs. But the sausage gravy is about the best you can ask for.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express And Suites

Address: 4051 32nd Ave S, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located just minutes from the Alerus Center, Columbia Mall Shopping Center, and the Ralph Englestad Arena, and is a perfect stop for your next visit to the Greater Grand Forks area. Our hotel is located just off Exit 138 on 32nd Ave South. Target, Lowe's, Best Buy, and other shopping destinations are within walking distance. There are also plenty of restaurant options for you to enjoy near our hotel. Our Smart Start Hot Breakfast features our Cinnamon Rolls and a variety of other items to get your day started right. Thank you for choosing to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Grand Forks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Hotel Grand Forks
Holiday Inn Grand Forks
Grand Forks Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.