We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel stay and great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 James Ray Drive, Grand Forks, ND 58203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save!
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Grand Forks
Plymouth, United States
1 review
“Excellent hotel stay and great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel this past weekend (we've stayed her in the past as well)when we visited UND and attended a hockey game. Beautiful entry way and lounge area. Nice place for visiting with family vs. going back to someone's room. Great breakfast - the omlettes were fantastic! Clean and updated rooms. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Social Media Champion at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am thrilled to hear you had such a great experience with us and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Our hot, made to order breakfast is absolutely wonderful and I am so happy to hear how satisfied you were with it! We hope to see you back again soon for your future stay!
Thank you,
Tori Dalziel, Social Media Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    74
    26
    18
    18
See reviews for
74
74
20
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

good place to go. great lobby. not for the allergic guy or gal. dirty drapes. everything else was clean I would stay again. Great service from hotel staff. I like the business center. I want those long curtains in lobby for my house. I hope I am at 200 minimum characters.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Social Media Champion at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on Trip Adviser. I am so happy to hear you received excellent treatment from our staff and that you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby! We hope to see you soon for your next visit!
Thank you,
Tori Dalziel, Social Media Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Hotel is close to the Airport on the west side of town. Nice Hotel and Employees. Close to Campus. The queen suite was spacious. Have stayed here before in the summer. Same type of friendly service and of course clean rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Social Media Champion at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you received the same outstanding service you recieved during the summer. We strive to maintain our excellent service around the clock! We hope to see you again soon for your next stay!
Thank you,
Tori Dalziel, Social Media Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Located on the edge of the UND campus it is close to shopping and major through fares around the city. If the weather has you stranded, don't worry, the accommodations are excellent. The family can go swimming while you work in your room with fast access to the internet. A good menu is offered on site making it un-necessary to even leave to have a quality meal. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff really do make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Social Media Champion at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property on Tirp Advisor. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with your stay being comfortable and that you enjoyed our onsite restaurant, the Great American Grill, as well! We hope to see you again soon!
Thank you,
Tori Dalziel, Social Media Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

In Grand Forks everything is close. Staying at this hotel was a really good experience, good treatment from personnel and very comfortable beds which you can adjust.

The heater takes a while to start but it is fine. Right next to UND to be able to enjoy volleyball and hockey games. Quiet place most of the time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Social Media Champion at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am very happy to hear your experience with us was a good one as our staff works very hard to ensure each guest has the best experience possible! We hope to see you again in the future!
Thank you,
Tori Dalziel, Social Media Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

There are a few nicer or newer hotels in town but this is right next to University of North Dakota. If you like breakfast it is 9.95, unless you are gold or diamond member to which it is free.
The rooms are comfortable and have a mini fridge and microwave. Kuerig coffee maker as well if you are into that.
The front desk girls are friendly for the most part. This is my 2nd time staying here... But may go to the Hampton Inn if I lose my Hilton Honors status.

Room Tip: All rooms seem far from parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Social Media Champion at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear your stay was a comfortable one and that you recieved friendly service! If you happen to lose your Hilton Honors status you can always book our Bed and Breakfast rate which offers our breakfast at a 50% discounted rate. We hope to see you again soon for your next stay!
Tori Dalziel, Social Media Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPLS, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very nice hotel with excellent staff. the room was very clean and was warm enough which was important since it was - 24 with out the windchill. Nice comfortable bed, nice toiletries. I would absolutely stay again. Wish they were all this nice

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. It has been extremely cold these last few weeks and we are happy that we provided a warm and toasty room for you! We look forward to your next visit!
Thank you,
Brittany Johnson, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks

Address: 4301 James Ray Drive, Grand Forks, ND 58203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Hilton Grand Forks
Grand Forks Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.