We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure to stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 James Ray Drive, Grand Forks, ND 58203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save!
Ranked #6 of 27 hotels in Grand Forks
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Grand Forks. It had been over a year since my last stay and I forgot what a great hotel this is. The lobby is spacious and bright. Rooms are very clean. Food at the restaurant is good. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I wish all hotels that I stay in were like this one.

Room Tip: The only hint that I have to offer is ask about getting a room on the side of the hotel away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the HGI Grand Forks/UND on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We are glad to hear that you always have a good experience with us! We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
Thank You.
Brittany Johnson, Guest Relations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    70
    24
    15
    17
See reviews for
65
67
18
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Without doubt all the nicest most helpful people in America work at this hotel, and live in Grand Forks, ND!! Never experienced such a lovely bunch of people from the airport staff, taxi driver, supermarket, hotel - where everyone was so friendly and upbeat!! Fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay on Trip Advisor. We agree that our staff are very friendly and helpful! I also want to let you know I have shared your comments with our staff to thank them for their helpfulness!

We look forward to having you as a guest again during your next visit to Grand Forks.

Thank You.
Brittany Johnson, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great facility with a nice breakfast offering! The staff was very efficient and was very friendly. Rooms were very clean and quiet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to be on close to the Ralph, Alerus, or the UND Campus.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the HGI Grand Forks/UND on TripAdvisor. We are so please that you had a wonderful stay with us. We also think our breakfast is great! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanks,
Ciara Mills, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had a wonderful stay recently at Hilton Garden Inn at Grand Forks! The team is amazing; such a friendly and warm welcome, have stayed many times here and the consistency of exceptional customer service is on the money. Spotless room, comfortable bed, fast internet, nice pantry selection of food and beverages. This hotel is superb! Thanks team!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the HGI Grand Forks/UND on TripAdvisor. I appreciate you highlighting our amazing team and the great service you were provided. I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay with us.

We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Thank you.
Ciara Mills, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I was able to get a very nice weekend rate, which was almost as low as the "economical" chains. It was worth just a few extra dollars! This is a classy place. The staff is wonderful. I'll check this place first whenever in Grand Forks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay on TripAdvisor. We were thrilled to see the ratings we received from you in regards to your recent stay. Thank you for mentioning about our great prices as we have several great deals available online.
If I or any member of my staff can be of any assistance for any future stays in Grand Forks, please call or e-mail our hotel, we look forward to being of service again.

Kind regards,
Ciara Mills, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I was very pleased with the hotel and service. I was allowed to check in early as I was attending a funeral. Rooms very clean. Breakfast was not worth the 9.95 cost. Internet in rooms great bring a computer or IPad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks/UND on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I did see that you feel our breakfast can improve. I would liketo hear back from you on what we could do to improve our breakfast.
Thank you.
Ciara Mills, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have had the opportunity to stay at this hotel twice in a few months and have been very impressed with the staff and the cleanliness of the place. We also found the quality of the breakfast very good. I have stayed in hotels a lot for personal travel and for business travel and have left items behind from time to time. I have never been fortunate enough to reclaim these items except at this hotel. It was almost 2 months before that I had forgot my cell phone charge cord and when I asked them, without expectations, if they would have my cord by any chance, the young lady behind the counter retrieved it in a matter of a few minutes. I jokingly asked if I was the only one that had left something behind and she said there was a lot of stuff back there but it was organized so that she could find it quickly. Very impressed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGFUND, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay on Trip Advisor. We think our Breakfast is the best too! Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the hotel. Our housekeeping team works diligently to ensure the hotel stays in perfect condition. I also want to let you know I have shared your comments with our team at the Front Desk to highlight the team member who assisted you.
We look forward to having you as a guest again during your next visit to Grand Forks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks

Address: 4301 James Ray Drive, Grand Forks, ND 58203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Hilton Grand Forks
Grand Forks Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.