We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay as always” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Grand Forks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Grand Forks to your Saves list
Travelodge Grand Forks
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 South Washington Street, 21st St & South Washington, Grand Forks, ND 58201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Grand Forks
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    80
    105
    69
    42
See reviews for
184
72
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Had an excellent stay. Was very impressed with quality of pool and hot tub. Motel is convenient and easy to find, close to restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We staye at Travelodge in August. Very nice, neat and clean place. Rooms were spacious. Front desk very helpful. Pool and hot tub was very very nice.Breakfast was ok. we enjoyed our stay at travelodge andWill definately stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodgegfk, Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Good evening Justin. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We at the Travelodge are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Have a terrific evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was very pleased with the hotel accommodations. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were friendly. Unfortunately there was a family with young children in the room next to us who were extremely loud. Their young child was screaming and misbehaving until midnight, we could hear everything the adults and children were saying. They then proceeded to turn on their TV very loudly at 6:00 a.m., so apparently the walls are very thin. I was with my elderly mother who only had a couple of hours sleep, so our next day was not very productive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodgegfk, Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Good evening Heather. I am so sorry to hear your mother didn't get much sleep but please, in the future, notify the front desk immediately and we will most certainly fix the situation so you and your mother can get a good night sleep. We make customer service a priority so don't ever hesitate to report a problem. We want all of our guests to be happy and well rested so please, let us know of any problems you might be having. Again, I deeply apologize and we hope to see you and your mother again. Have a fantastic evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gimli, Manitoba
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed one night on the way home - looking for a place later in the evening and stopped here.
The room was clean and staff were friendly at check-in and helpful in recommending a place to eat. We didn't use any of the facilities (pool or hot tub).
Breakfast choices were o.k. ... nothing fancy. It was interesting that we couldn't find any staff in the morning ...!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grand Forks

Address: 2100 South Washington Street, 21st St & South Washington, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Travel Lodge Grand Forks
Grand Forks Travel Lodge
Grand Forks Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Grand Forks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.