We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still great as ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 S 42nd St, Grand Forks, ND 58201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“still great as ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

We are getting more and more hooked on this hotel, clean rooms and spacious . The continental breakfast is great to start off your day shopping.
I love the pool as it is so warm for the small children that they are not freezing the whole time in. the small kiddie pool is great for very small children.
When ever we ask for adjoining rooms they accomadate our request . Great front desk staff and management.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you for the great review!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to seeing you again at Country Inn and Suites Grand Forks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    55
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
112
35
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winkler, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

We took our whole family including teenagers, adults children, grandchildren. Great service, clean spacious rooms, close to shopping, wonderful pool area, great kid's pool, great continental breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you for the great review!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your holidays!

We look forward to seeing you again at Country Inn and Suites Grand Forks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We were there during the week and it was very quiet. We stayed in a family suite on the 3rd floor. The bedroom was quite large with a king bed, closet, and large screen tv. The main area had two single beds, a dining table with four chairs, another large screen tv, microwave, bar fridge and sink. Excellent set up for 3 or 4 friends or a family. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The location was perfect ... close to shopping and restaurants and very easy to find. The complimentary breakfast was good ... waffles, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, bacon, bagels, bread, cereals, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you for the great review!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to seeing you again at Country Inn and Suites Grand Forks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
's-Gravenzande
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

This is a very nice hotel, we do like the Country Inn a lot. This one was clean, quiet and close to a shopping center. Both rooms were nice and comfortable. Absolutely a place to come back to.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you for the great review!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to seeing you again at Country Inn and Suites Grand Forks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

This hotel provides excellent value for the money. The rooms were a good size. (We had a family suite.) The rooms were clean & well kept.

The pools were also clean.

The buffet breakfast was very food & the breakfast room was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you for the great review!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to seeing you again at Country Inn and Suites Grand Forks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

My husband, my daughter and I stayed here on our way from our home in Minot, ND to Minneapolis for a literary conference that our college student daughter was going to attend...There had been a blizzard in the state that had just ended the night before, and the weather and the roads were still a mess...very, very snowy and icy (yikes!). We decided to stop in Grand Forks rather than continue on to Fargo, since it was getting dark and the roads were terrible, and boy are we glad we did. This Country Inn and Suites was virtually brand new at the time, and was warm, wonderful, and just beautiful. The staff was terrific! Very welcoming and helpful with everything. The entire hotel is just lovely and our room was wonderful...Very pretty and extremely comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was yummy...As eager as we were to get back on the road to Minneapolis, we were so comfortable in our room, we hated to leave...Next time we're in Grand Forks, we'll definitely stay here again. Don't miss this hotel...You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you for the great review!

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

I'm a Carlson Employee and I drove down to Grand Forks to go shopping with some friends. I was really happy to get an excellent employee discount. I made my reservation through central reservations and was told that there was an extra person fee because initially it was planned that there were going to be 4 adults in the room. Those plans didn't pan out and it ended up being just myself and a girlfriend. When I mentioned this to the young lady at check-in she was more than happy to adjust my rate and told me on my next visit to call the hotel directly as they don't charge for an extra person fee and that that was something automatically done by central reservations.

The room my friend and I stayed in was fabulous. The entryway was HUGE, the beds were warm and comfortable, and the tv was nice and big too. We had not only chosen this hotel because of the employee rate I was able to get, but because they had a pool open until midnight. So my girlfriend and I picked up some mix at the grocery store, kept it cold in the mini-fridge in our room, poured ourselves some drinks and headed down to the pools for a few hours.

The pools were nice, water a touch too warm but if you went between the hot tub and the swimming pool it was nice.

The continental breakfast was amazing. They had waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal, fruit, warm biscuits, omelettes, toast, cheese, juice, tea and coffee. Where the food is set up in the breakfast area is a little tight, but it's all about patience and everything moves fine,

My friend and I noticed when looking through the guest directory that they have 24hrs coffee, tea and cookies. So we asked about it at the front desk. The gentleman on duty let us know that they don't often have the 24hr cookies out but he was more than willing to get us some, which she chuckled about and kindly refused.

The sleep my girlfriend and I had that night was supurb. I didn't want to wake up and I had to yell a few times at my friend to get her to wake up and start moving.

We really enjoyed our stay. Whether or not I'm a Carlson employee when I return to Grand Forks the Country Inn and Suites will be my choice for a place to stay. The rates and location can't be beat.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you for the great review!

We are delighted to hear that you had a great nights rest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks

Address: 3101 S 42nd St, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Grand Forks
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
#4 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks! The hotel is conveniently located just off of I-29 and 32nd Ave South at exit 138 which is within 3 blocks of shopping, dining, entertainment, sporting facilities and golf courses. Location is also just minutes from the University of North Dakota, Alerus Center, Ralph Engelstad, Grand Forks International Airport and Grand Forks Air Force Base. Hotel offers complimentary Deluxe Continental breakfast, parking, weekday newspaper and High Speed Internet. Hotel also features indoor heated swimming pool, kiddie pool with slide and waterfall, fitness room and multiple suite options including the whirlpool and fireplace suite as well as the Family Suite which features a private king bedroom, 2 twin beds and a dining room table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Grand Forks
Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Grand Forks Country Inn
Country Inn Grand Forks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.