Booked 6 months in advance and still didn't get the right room, got double beds, not queen as booked.There was the smell of stale smoke and cigarette burns in the sink. This was to be non-smoking. Useless coffee maker did 1 cup at a time, and only enough coffee for 3 cups - no one could have a second cup. On our last day, the free breakfast buffet was out of eggs, brown bread, yogurt, pancake batter, and there was only one choice of dry cereal. We had to eat out. The exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work. We could not control the heating/cooling, it was either too hot or too cold. Other than the location, close to Mall, there is nothing that will bring me back to this hotel
Look at the room before you accept it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We take all negative reviews very seriously and do our best to improve the situation. All of our beds are either queen or king, we do not have any double beds in our hotel. We went totally non-smoking in Dec. and we are trying very hard to eliminate any traces of lingering smoke odor. We have replaced the carpeting in all rooms,had walls professionally cleaned and ceilings painted. We have found totally eliminating the smoke odor will take some time. The 1 cup coffee makers were actually suggested by our guests and we are more than happy to give more coffee upon request as we do keep extra packages at the front counter.. On extremely busy weekends we do try to keep up with the demands on breakfast and try not to let anything run out.
Report response as inappropriate
I do apologize for all the problems associated with your stay and if you would call me directly I would be more than happy to come up with a solution.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.