We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical AmericInn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grafton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grafton to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grafton
1015 12th Street West, Grafton, ND 58237   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Grafton
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Typical AmericInn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We use the AmericInn chain while traveling when all we want is a clean, reliable place to sleep. The Grafton AmericInn met our expectations. Nothing really fancy, but comfortable with the basic amenities of most inexpensive hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
6
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Have yet to have a good experience in this hotel. The internet does not stay connected, have never had this problem in any other hotels, yet when asking front desk they say noone else has had this issue. Never get a greeting upon entering. Best thing here is the coffee. Since when do Americinns still have picture tube televisions? Every other Americinn has had LDC televisions. I expect more out of a hotel, especially a little hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, MA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

This motel is a pleasant surprise in a somewhat industrial area at the edge of town. The rooms are clean and roomy and appointed nicely. Given the other choices in town, this is by far the best place to stay in Grafton

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

So here's our story on the Americinn in Grafton, ND - a great small town with one big exception.
After driving straight through from Madison, WI with one stop for gas, we arrived in Grafton @ 5:30 am on a Saturday in early Feb. We had driven all night to attend a Curling Bonspiel for the weekend. We parked out front close to the door for check-in in what seemed to be a parking space which was unclear due to 3" of fresh snow. Being a little punchy from our trip I asked the man who "greeted" us at the door with 'do you have early check-in?' He replied by simply stating 'you're parked in a handicap space and on the sidewalk'. I decided to let this slide and not mention that had the parking lot been plowed I would have parked in a real space.
We attempted to check-in and were told that the only available room was a "suite" with a King and a sofa bed for $150 plus tax and we would be charged for Friday night which was long gone and Saturday night too. The manager was surly and couldn't have been any less welcoming if he tried. We pushed on the rate and he knocked off &25 which always makes me suspicious about stated rates being actual published rates.
Based on the nasty reception we decided to go elsewhere. Once checked in to the Select Inn I checked the Americinn website where $98 Double Rooms were available.
Interesting, no?

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, ND
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

I have dealt with this hotel many times for swimming/birthday parties, as it is only a few miles from my home. Although I have never been a guest of this hotel, my dealings with it have always been good and I speak highly of the Americinn chain. My issue with this particular hotel stems from when my sister was staying here with her five young children, who she was caring for solely. During a trip to the pool, my three year old nephew set off the fire alarm. I am a firm believer in disicplining kids, but these things happen. Too add to my sister's humiliation, management told her that she could face a $500.00 fine, which completely ruined her trip. Yes, what my tyranical nephew did should be taken seriously, it is not right to wag your finger and threaten a customer like that. Too bad, she had nothing but glowing reviews for the place until that point. She will stay there again when hell freezes over.

Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

We were in town for a funeral, and all hotels in town were booked due to a summer festival. A tent sight, was what we had found. Upon arrival in Grafton, the sky looked like tornado alley. We called around to see if someone had canceled a room, and boy did we luck out.

The AmeriInn was a wonderful place to stay. The place looked brand new. We had a king size bed, table, microwave, the room was clean. Out in the lobby was a help yourself coffee bar, with all kinds of goodies to put in it. Cocoa, flavor syrups, creamers, cups with lids, it was great.

The breakfast in the morning was very good. Waffles, hard boiled eggs, milk, etc.

If we travel through Grafton again, we will defiantly stay here!

  • Liked — coffee bar
  • Disliked — nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2007

Americinn, Grafton appears to be the best motel in Grafton based on sight. No surprises and no disappointments. Room was very clean and comfortable. Stayed in last room on 1st floor and had very little noise from outside. Breakfast bar was slightly below average in selction but adequate.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grafton

Address: 1015 12th Street West, Grafton, ND 58237
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grafton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Grafton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grafton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.