We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best hotel/resort experience ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Cove Resort to your Saves list
Paradise Cove Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naukacuvu Island, Fiji   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Our best hotel/resort experience ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I couldn't recommend this place highly enough. We booked late so were only able to stay two nights but I wish we could stay longer. We actually organised our trip around staying here because of its reviews and I can now see why it is rated so highly.

We stayed in a 2 bed Garden Villa and the room was incredible. The villa was fitted out with all the comforts you would ever need, the mini bar was complimentary which is a nice touch, and the room was always clean. The outdoor bathroom was amazing.

The location is great, there's not a lot of reef for snorkelling directly off the beach but you can kayak or walk around to the other side of the island and find a secluded area to snorkel or just relax on a 'private' beach. The coral on the other side of the island was relatively undamaged which is hard to find on other resorts. I'd definitely recommend testing out your paddling endurance and checking out the other side of the island, it's beautiful.

What makes this place a stand-out is the food and the service. The food was the best I've ever had at a hotel or resort, and given it's all on a set daily fee, it wasn't that expensive. The food was really fresh and it's easy to enjoy a 5 course meal every night! The staff here are also amazing - friendly, happy and caring. Strike up a conversation and you won't be disappointed.

As I said in the title, we've stayed in a lot of hotels and resorts around the world but this was the best experience we've had. If you're travelling to Fiji and can afford to stay here (it's not cheap but still worth the money) then definitely do it!

Advice - make this or Octopus Resort the first or last stop of your trip through the Yasawas so you can use the resort speed boat to get back to Nadi - saves you 3 hours compared to using the Yasawa Flyer.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    23
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
126
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Paradise Cove. We are a family of 5, and stayed in a two bedroom garden villa close to the restaurant and it couldn't have been better. In the words of the kids, the food was 10 out of 10, the pool and snorkelling off the beach was 10 out of 10, and the staff were 10 out of 10. The adults couldn't agree more. The only possible areas for improvement would be that the activities for older kids in the kids club were a bit limited (which may have been because one of the staff members was away) and the babysitting charges are on the high side. Overall we would give the resort, the super friendly staff, and amazing food an excellent rating.

Room Tip: The resort is small so we were very happy with our garden bure and it didn't matter to us that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at Paradise Cove in July for 5 nights as a group of 4 girls, celebrating a 30th birthday.

It was amazing. We can't recommend Paradise Cove highly enough. All of us are planning or hoping to return, as soon as possible! It is at least as good as the photos show. The beach is gorgeous, the snorkeling is really good, and the food was excellent. We saw manta rays, visited the local village (20 minutes away by boat on a different island), and went on a guided bush walk to see where the Italian mafia planned to build a casino (the island was once owned by the mafia - thank goodness they didn't build the casino, this place is way better). There were heaps of activities if you wanted to be active, or the beach and pool were nice enough to lounge by all day.

We had initially wanted an adults-only resort and were a little anxious about how child-friendly this resort might be, but we needn't have worried. The resort is small enough that there is lots of room for quiet and privacy if that is what you want, and the 2 dinner times (an earlier dinner for children) worked really well. There was a nice mix of couples, groups, and a few younger families.

If quiet and privacy is what you are looking for, then definitely stay in one of the two bedroom beach houses. We stayed in one of these for 3 nights. There are only 4, and they are on their own beach, on the island opposite the main resort. We also stayed in a two bedroom garden villa for the first 2 nights. This was very very nice too, and despite being about the closest villa to the restaurant/pool/bar area, was quite private with nice tropical planting shielding it - but was obviously a little more central to the action.

WE LIKED:
- the totally beautiful setting. Like a postcard, but better.
- flowers on our beds each day
- the excellent food. Really generous portions, breakfast was a buffet of fresh fruit/cereals/drinks/pastries + you could order a cooked breakfast as well, great lunch menu (everything was good), and there was a 5 course a la carte dinner every night (with a new menu every few days)
- complimentary mini bars in the rooms (a nice touch)
- the wide selection of activities and gear that had no additional charge (including guided snorkel trips and bush walks, snorkeling gear and flippers, and standup paddle boards)
- the really reasonable pricing of activities that did have a cost attached
- immaculately clean and luxurious accommodation
- stunning outdoor bathrooms (actually took photos of our shower)
- the reasonably priced (and excellent) cocktails at happy hour
- the wonderful staff – thank you all so much, you made our stay. We had the best time.

WE DIDN’T LIKE:
- having to leave

Room Tip: You can't go wrong, but for proximity to activities/pool/bar think about the beachfront villas a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We came here for our honeymoon and it was excellent, plenty to do: day trips, paddle boarding, snorkelling and lounging by the pool.

The location is fantastic, and having a pool to dip in is very nice too. The food was great and being able to order whatever you want was a bonus.

We will definitely return, it would be great with kids too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here July 2014. Garden Bure was huge, with a King bed, and seperate 2 singles with ensuite, all very clean. A fantastic inside/outside bathroom area, the best we have seen in any Resort.
Lovely friendly staff and Management, Sarah, Luke, Sai, Pita, Joe and Sunia a big Thank you.
Mantaray snorkelling was amazing and an absolute must.

Room Tip: All bures are nice, and the gardens and grounds really nice. Fans and Air Con in all Bures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We travelled in May of 2014, 2 Adults, 2 yr old, 6 yr old.
A very classy little piece of paradise. It is very pricey to stay here. But worth it!

Staff - friendly, very welcoming, and knowledgeable of things to do in the area. They greet you by your name which is nice. Always good with the kids.

Surroundings - This resort is very new only a year old. We stayed in villa 37 - beachfront for 2 nights - very roomy, beautifully decorated. We found the furniture to be stunning hand made crafts from Pacific Green - so nice we decided to buy some before travelling back home.

Restaurant - We had a meal plan included in our accommodation price. So we had all three meals pre paid. Meals were nice, a bit on the small side. Kids are allowed to dine early for dinner - they have their own kids table - and dine with other children at the resort. I thought this was a brilliant idea, as it can be hard for children to wait so long to eat with the adults at dinner time.

Activities - were pricy, not as much to do, but we didn't mind, as we wanted to just laze on the beach.

Beach - can be a bit deep for children, a bit rough at times, and lots of corals wash up on the sand bed, but still nice. You can take some gorgeous photos on the beach. Can get windy on the beach front.

Recommended time to stay. I found that two nights were enough for us - as we wanted to see more of Fiji. But if you are looking for a place to just relax and do nothing…than this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Choose Beach front if you don't mind the sound of the water and a little wind. A beautiful view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We spent a stunning 10 days at the 2 bedroom villas opposite the main resort. There are 4 of the 2 bedroom villas and all are beachfront located on the island that sounds like "vin - e - to - to". They have cooking facilities if required but a short 2 minute boat ride to the main restaurant if preferred. The resort will come over and cook for you and we took advantage of the massages on our own private deck. The bathrooms offer indoor amenities with an outdoor shower experience which is lovely in the tropics. We felt private and relaxed but were able to join in the festivities of the main resort when in the mood. The staff were happy, friendly and helpful. What a super place for a family group to gather. Each of the 2 bedroom villas have 1 bedroom with a four poster bed and the other room is a large double but can be separated into 2 beds which gives you lots of options. Each room has its own bathroom and large wardrobe. For us it offered the peaceful time out we needed but with the main resort so close we able to join in with the activities after feeling well rested. We will be back!

Room Tip: Does not matter what 2 bedroom villa you request on Vunatoutou you will not be disappointed they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Resort

Address: Naukacuvu Island, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Naukacuvu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Naukacuvu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Island Resort in the Yasawa Islands, Fiji. White sandy all tide beach, stunning sunsets, beach and pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.