We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a split entry, steps are hard for elderly, the lower...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall to your Saves list
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3518 Interstate Blvd., I-29 & West Acres Mall Exit 64, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    125
    85
    47
    59
See reviews for
146
83
25
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Custer
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel was relatively conveniently located and had ample room for my large truck and trailer. The rooms were clean and reasonably priced. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. There are places to get something to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crys U, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
With our convenient access to a large truck and bus parking area is much appreciated by many of our guest's. I am pleased this also worked out so well for you. We pride ourselves in providing a clean and comfortable room at an affordable price, as well. The nearby restaurants in walking distance enable our truck/bus drivers to simply park and enjoy one of several restaurants to eat. I really appreciaute your comments and the time you took to write your review. We'll see you soon on your next trip! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mott
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The Hotel has an initial neat and clean appearence. The rooms are big enough for furnishings and some space to walk around furniture. The bathrooms are more spacious than the average full bath. There is an excellent mexican resturant right next door. Access to 29 is close and 94 is south by 1 exit. It is close to just about everything with a drive of less than 5 min.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crys U, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments by completing a review. Comments, such as yours, assist in continuing to provide exceptional serviice, along with clean and comfortable accommodations. We really appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel was dirty and old but worst of all was the evening staff. They were the rudest and most abrasive staff I have every experienced at a hotel. I will never stay here again and I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
There are a lot of other hotels in the Fargo area and I would pick any one of them over this Super 8. The food at the morning breakfast was stale and not what I would expect at a Super 8.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crys U, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
To provide guest security and a quiet night stay, it was necessary to monitor any unacceptable behavior and or noise caused by some individuals of a sports team staying with us that evening. For additional assistance with some of the unruly guest's with this team, law enforcement was called and were extremely helpful in eliminating any issues. Our guest's needs are always #1 at our hotel. Our staff was commended by guest's that stayed that evening, as to their ability to handle the situation, making their stay with us an enjoyable one. Thank you for your time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall

Address: 3518 Interstate Blvd., I-29 & West Acres Mall Exit 64, Fargo, ND 58103
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fargo/i-29/West Acres Mall Hotel Fargo
Super Eight Fargo
Fargo Super 8
Fargo Super Eight
Super 8 Motel Fargo i 29 West Acres Mall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.