We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Fargo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Fargo to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Fargo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 North Fifth Street, Fargo, ND 58102-4827   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Kohler, WI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The Radisson Hotel Fargo is in a great location in downtown Fargo. We were there for a wedding reception and stayed 2 nights. It does not have a pool, which would be nice. Rooms were clean, but the bathroom tub surrounds look like vinyl flooring and looked a little yucky. Maid service was good. Great made-to-order breakfasts at Zest restaurant. Buffet was adequate. The bar menu had a wide variety of gluten-free options.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your review and sharing different aspects of the hotel. I will be sure to make note of all details and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    88
    35
    8
    9
See reviews for
49
59
11
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade to a two room jacuzzi suite. It was very beautiful and comfortable, plenty of room and the jacuzzi was a added bonus. It has a great location, walking distance to restaurants and shopping and close to the NDSU campus. We will definitely stay at the Radisson the next time we are in Fargo.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
I’m so delighted that you really enjoyed the room upgrade and the location was ideal. I hope your travels will bring you back to the Radisson Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

My wife and I met at this hotel many years ago while attending college in the FM area. For almost 30 years we've come back to celebrate our anniversary here. The hotel holds many fond memories for us. Over the years, we've watched this hotel change ownership, and renovate. Under the current ownership, this is now the premiere hotel in Fargo for a number of reasons. The hotel location places you in the heart of the city, which now hosts a vibrant arts and entertainment district. Also, at night it offers some of the most romantic views of the city skyline. However, one bad experience can color your perspective. In this case, our initial check-in experience on this trip almost ruined our annual romantic getaway. .

Our initial check-in experience was bad. We dealt with a front desk agent that was clearly under trained. Each year, prior to check-in we request a room with a west facing view. The west facing orientation gives a view of Broadway Avenue and presents a very romantic view of the city skyline at night. Our room request was ignored. What we received was room with an east facing view of the adjacent parking ramp. No romantic city skyline that first night. The room we were checked into also came with some issues.. For example, the room we were checked into lacked any kind of wall art. Just olive green walls to stare at. Also, we later discovered that the east facing orientation has less than desirable wifi signal strength. So we couldn't get a decent internet connection. However, the last straw ruined our first night turned out to be a missing remote. The Radisson's most recent room upgrades now come with adjustable sleep-number beds. This is a killer feature. However, it's not too useful if the remote is missing. We never found ours.

The following day we stopped down to the front desk to speak with the manager. Kudos to this lady. She turned this trip from a disaster into a memorable one. She arranged for our move into Room 1202, which corrected for all of the deficiencies we encountered during our first night's stay. Happy wife happy life!!

We'll be back again next year.

Room Tip: Request a room with a west facing view. Best view of the city skyline at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I apologize for the troubles you had on your recent visit. We truly pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of customer service. I am glad that made us aware of your situation. I am delighted that our manager was able to resolve the troubles. Thank you again and I hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is a great hotel in the heart of downtown. Super friendly staff, 2 bars with nice atmosphere, very good restaurant. Great customer service all the way around. Clean, great fitness facility! Sleep number beds!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are happy to hear about what a great time you had at the Radisson Fargo !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We came to stay in Fargo for family time, all adults, we loved the Radisson! If you are looking for the best place - bar, resturants in the hotel, parking structure, felt safe, very very clean rooms, Sleepnumber beds - this is IT! The best friendly outgoing service in town - you have found it. The staff goes out of their way to make you happy! This hotel is walking distance to other resturants, shops, bars, nightlife (4-5 blocks max)- it was wonderful! Downtown was very safe!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing your review. The staff will be excited to hear that their great customer service is appreciated. Hope you stay with us again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great Hotel with nice rooms and lobby and bar areas. The hotel appears to have been recently upgraded. It is very close to the downtown area for walking and close to the running trails along the river.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review, it’s always good to hear when a guest has a great experience. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

If you're in Fargo, try the Zest room at the Radisson for great beef. Not expensive, nice atmosphere overlooking the city, and not crowded. The rooms were clean and the hotel reaches 17 stories easily. You get a great view of Fargo if you chose to stay there. One thing more though. Although it is the tallest building in Fargo, it can be difficult to find if you don't know that! The hotel is only logo marked on the south side.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Your right!! Radisson is the tallest building in Fargo so if you’re in the downtown area you will be sure to see it. Thank you for sharing your experience and great review of our restaurant. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Fargo

Address: 201 North Fifth Street, Fargo, ND 58102-4827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#10 Business Hotel in Fargo
#14 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2013 the public areas of the Radisson Hotel Fargo were re-designed and renovated, including the following; A new Lobby Bar was added, a new 24-hour business center was added in the lobby, our lounge was re-opened as the Level two Lounge and the restaurant was re-opened as Zest featuring our award winning team lead by Executive Chef Tom Olson. 10,000 square feet of meeting space was updated with the latest in audiovisual amenities sure to make your meeting a success. With two spa tubs and a steam room in our fitness area you can be sure to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Fargo
Fargo Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.