We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel for a Great Price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Fargo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Fargo to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Fargo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 North Fifth Street, Fargo, ND 58102-4827   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Fargo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel for a Great Price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. Loved the traditional spacious lobby. Room is perfect. Price was a steal on Expedia. And I was selected as the "Guest of the Day" so was greeted by some fun treats in my room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at the Fargo Radisson. We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards,
Reservation Manager
Kayla Giese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    105
    41
    11
    10
See reviews for
57
75
12
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have been traveling to Fargo, ND for work for a few years now, and I have to say that my favorite hotel is the Radisson in downtown. The new remodeling looks great, the rooms are very comfortable, and it is located right in downtown, within walking distance to a number of great restaurants.

More importantly though, the team has always been very professional and courteous, and as those of us who travel for a living know, it is the small things that count. Like the fact that I always order vanilla coffee creamers in the restaurant for breakfast, and so one day, they started showing up in my room on check-in. They also noticed I like Gardetto's with a beer (and now those are showing up in my room). Or the staff stop to chat to me in the streets when they are off work. They understand great service, and exemplify it. I really appreciate the team they have there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Im delighted to read your response and the fact that our staff goes above and beyond for our guests is what Radisson is all about .. We realize that each guest has different likes and preferences and we love to accomodate that ... Thank you on behalf of our entire staff at Radisson hotel fargo

Reservations Manager
Kayla Giese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

A mixed experience. Purchased a night stay with Hotwire which was to include breakfast. House keeping forgot to check the clock radio which blasted on at 4 am. At breakfast time we had to persuade the front desk staff that breakfast was to be included, after pulling up the amenities on the website we finally were extended a credit in the hotel restaurant. The room was nice and comfy and the beds were fully adjustable for firmness, very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We regret to hear about your disappointment in the accomodations of your breakfast package . We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to contact us so we may discuss your accommodations in detail. I am however pleased to hear you enjoyed the beds. Hopefully you will stay again and give us the chance to exceed your expectations

Thank You
Reservations Manager
Kayla Giese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandia, Minnesota
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
334 helpful votes 334 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The last time my client booked me into this hotel was probably five years ago and it was a shambles. Really run down. So when they put me here again I was dreading it. Wow. I've rarely seen such a transformation. The place is clean, the rooms are all newly furnished, the staff is outstanding, and honestly, all aspects of the Food and Beverage Dept. get A+'s. I will be staying here again. Overnight parking is $3 which is NOTHING compared to what I usually have to pay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I am very pleased that you were able to stay with us again after the renovation.. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the new look and great staff. .. Hopefully you can join us again soon!

Reservations Manager
Kayla Giese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel recently for work and it was pretty decent. The staff was friendly, and the rooms (stayed in 2 different rooms) were nice enough. I stayed on the 13 floor for 3 nights and the view was nice, facing Moorhead. The last night I stayed on the fourth floor, in a handicapped accessible room, which I didn't like. I think it was 409 or 411. The room was right next to the vending machine room which is next to the elevator.

The location is near the downtown Fargo area, less than 2 blocks away. There are a number of shops but they closed at 5:00pm which was a shock for me. Moorhead is about a 15-20 minutes walk.

Overall, it was a good experience staying in the hotel. I also like the free shuttle service they have available for guests.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us.. Its always good to know the different aspects of the hotel from the guests perspective in order to perfect our hospitality services..

Thank you again
Reservations Manager
Kayla Giese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

On a recent business trip to Fargo we stay a few nights downtown at the Radisson. The hotel staff was extremely helpful right from the get go, even helping us secure an extra room at the very last minute. I had a King room that overlooked the main 'strip' of downtown and it was quite a beautiful room. The space was very clean and the layout was perfect for getting some work done in the room as well. The unobstructed view was incredible - being from the city, I was impressed with how far you could see. Our team had great service at the lounge and received spot on recommendations for local dining. I would most definitely stay there again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Sounds like you had an amazing stay and really enjoyed the property and staff.. I appreciate your comments and review. Hope you stay again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kayla Giese
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed one night and paid a bit over $160. It was move in weekend a Concordia, so maybe that had something to do with it, although prices are about the same as I write this now.

We stopped in Fargo after a marathon in Grand Forks. We were there to reminisce about our college days and wanted a place we could walk to and from the bars. We got that, besides Hotel Donaldson, this is the hotel to be at and walk to the Broadway bars.

The room was nice, the beds were comfortable and plush. The bedroom and bathroom were updated. Since I got to split the costs with friends it was a nice deal, although I don't think I would pay $160 on my own dime for it. Fargo is a college town and taxis are pretty cheap so being within walking distance to bars isn't all that necessary. Plus, if you are looking to blow some money, Hotel Donaldson should only be $30 or more and it is more unique but is small and books quick.

However, the Radisson does haave amenities, really nice hot tub sauna area for starts. No pool, but very clean and luxury looking relaxation area. It appears to be handi cap accessible too as they have a hoyer by the hot tub. The have a small work out room but it was stocked with bottled water and granola bars which was nice. The also had a all you could eat very early morning buffet (which I think started a 2 am) which sounded pretty fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us .. I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the hot tub and sauna area and enjoy the downtown area as well..
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Fargo

Address: 201 North Fifth Street, Fargo, ND 58102-4827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fargo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#12 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2013 the public areas of the Radisson Hotel Fargo were re-designed and renovated, including the following; A new Lobby Bar was added, a new 24-hour business center was added in the lobby, our lounge was re-opened as the Level two Lounge and the restaurant was re-opened as Zest featuring our award winning team lead by Executive Chef Tom Olson. 10,000 square feet of meeting space was updated with the latest in audiovisual amenities sure to make your meeting a success. With two spa tubs and a steam room in our fitness area you can be sure to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Fargo
Fargo Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.