We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a safe bet!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Fargo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Fargo to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Fargo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 North Fifth Street, Fargo, ND 58102-4827   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Always a safe bet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We go to Fargo every year for shopping and a little getaway and we always stay at the Radisson. Mostly because of the location - great spot! The rooms are comfy and clean and although they were doing reno's the last 3 times we were there, we always have a great stay. We usually get the corner king suite. Great views and a little larger than an average room. This hotel is not cheap, but you get what you pay for. A good room in a great location!

Room Tip: Corner king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
I am more than delighted to hear how wonderful your stay was.. We will continue to strive for excellence each and every day. Thank you for choosing our hotel

Assistant General Manager
Kevin Craddock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    88
    35
    8
    9
See reviews for
49
59
11
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minot, North Dakota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

First, I had an issue with my reservation that I made via Hotels.com. The assistant general manager handled it perfectly, and I am grateful for that.

The Radisson Hotel Fargo is good. The reception staff was friendly and helpful, answering some questions about the downtown area and its attractions. The public areas of the hotel are sparkling and very inviting. In fact, my room was nicely furnished and had a luxurious feeling for the most part.

Three issues: 1) Better cleaning of the bathroom was necessary. There were long hairs on the vanity. I don't have long hair. :-) 2) The parking garage is a pain - although cheap. It's narrow and nerve-wracking to navigate with my large pickup. Who builds these things? 3) You're a long way from any chain restaurant or coffee shop. I asked where the nearest Starbucks, Caribou, or Dunn Brothers was, and it was a long, long ways (relatively speaking). The mall and other national retail establishments are a distance. If you're all about local retailers, downtown Fargo seems to offer some things close to the hotel. This hotel is good if you're needing to be downtown Fargo, but not if you're there for shopping or eating primarily.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us, and i am very happy to hear we were able to assist with your reservation needs. The staff and i will take the appropriate measures to ensure all areas of your review are considered and taken seriously in order to make our property satisfatory..

Thank You
Kayla Giese
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights. The view is not good at all from the rooms as you can see either on old parking lot or dud Fargo road or some small buildings.

Parking was in parking structure which was kinda attach to the hotel. The rooms were decent but not highly cleaned or little bit dark for my liking.

The best part is that it is in the downtown so lots of eating places, bar within a few blocks.

Not recommend if you are coming with your family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. We are however happy that u were able to check out the downtown area and all that it has to offer.. We hope that you would consider staying with us again appreciate your response.

Thank you
Assistant General Manager
Kevin Craddock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

For many years, my friends, my wife and I are privileged to travel to ND several times a year for pure pleasure. We are staying at Radisson, after staying in several different hotels in Grand Forks and Fargo. Once we start staying at Radisson, there was no turning back:) Staff, and we think that is their biggest strength, is making as feel like at home every time we stay at their hotel. They make us feel special, and who would not like that?? Restaurant, nice rooms, cosy lounge helps in overall great feeling, when we stay there. Thank you for everything you are doing for us.
Srecko

Room Tip: Corner rooms do have great view:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Music

Thank you for your wonderful and kind words- It is a pleasure for us to know that you feel at home in our hotel. We are more than happy to assist you with all needs each and every time u are here.. The whole team sends their best regards and hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank You
Assistant General Manager
Kevin Craddock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carberry, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Radison in Fargo for an Easter weekend getaway. The staff was friendly and efficient. Parking was very convenient. The main floor bar is very trendy and very nice. Beds are extremely comfortable and rooms are very clean. We liked the location of the Radisson as you can walk to very nice restaurants in the downtown area. We enjoyed the Easter Sunday brunch at the hotel. Delicious! We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Fargo!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
So glad you had a wonderful time here at the Radisson Fargo and were able to have our Easter Brunch.. We definitely look forward to your return !

Assistant General Manager
Kevin Craddock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Recently stayed again at the Radisson in Fargo. Love their rooms, beds as always and their renovations putting the lounge on the first floor is wonderful. I look forward to how they improve their restaurant on 2nd floor. Staff was very accomodating as usual. Will stay here every time I'm in Fargo!!

Look forward to walking downtown with the small shops etc. Maybe in the summer when less busy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
I am so happy to hear what a great experience you had with us. U will have to join us for dinner in the new restaurant and bar when finished.. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay..

Assistant General Manager
Kevin Craddock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Here on business and was setup at this Radisson by my Company. Compared to other Raddiaon hotels I have stayed at across the country this would be in the top 10%. Staff is all attentive and helpful. Since it was -5 degrees outside today I was hoping to jump into the Gym and Spanto warm up but unfortunately it is under renovation. I did not try the hotel bar as I am not a big drinker but it was busy in the evenings.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
It is an honor to be considered one of the best hotels across the united states that you have stayed with, delivering caring service and comfort is our goal. We look forward to your next stay.

Assistant General Manager
Kevin Craddock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Fargo

Address: 201 North Fifth Street, Fargo, ND 58102-4827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#10 Business Hotel in Fargo
#13 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2013 the public areas of the Radisson Hotel Fargo were re-designed and renovated, including the following; A new Lobby Bar was added, a new 24-hour business center was added in the lobby, our lounge was re-opened as the Level two Lounge and the restaurant was re-opened as Zest featuring our award winning team lead by Executive Chef Tom Olson. 10,000 square feet of meeting space was updated with the latest in audiovisual amenities sure to make your meeting a success. With two spa tubs and a steam room in our fitness area you can be sure to unwind after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Fargo
Fargo Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.