We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge West Fargo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge West Fargo to your Saves list
Econo Lodge West Fargo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3825 9th Ave. S.W., Fargo, ND 58103 (Formerly Fargo Comfort Inn West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #37 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Selby, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice & reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

One night stay at a reasonable rate, considering it was the day before the big race weekend. Everything was very good: room [& bed], pool/hot tub, breakfast. Friendly staff. Next door to highly-rated Paradiso Mexican restaurant [didn't try it], and other restaurants close by, as is the mall, interstate {but room was not noisy].

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    13
    5
    14
See reviews for
22
14
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I recently stayed here for a couple of months while undergoing medical treatments. I found the staff to be very friendly and concerned with the comfort of their guests. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the long term rates were more than fair. The have a good breakfast with a variety of choices. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stay here weekly and the staff is super friendly, rooms are clean, location is great, beds are comfortable, and breakfast has great variety. I also have our sports teams stay here when we come to Fargo. : )

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deering, North Dakota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The place is clean and the beds are very comfortable. These are the most important beside the customer service, which is above superior. They will help in every event and are the most friendly people I have met.
I spend a lot of time in travel mode and have not experienced a better place to spend a peaceful rest.

Room Tip: The suites are very roomy and on the non-parking side of the building. They are very Veteran friendl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagley, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stay at this hotel everytime I am in the area. I always get great service, and the staff is very friendly and willing to help out with whatever my needs may be. Also great assortment of things for breakfast and reasonable rates. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming back and forth to this hotel since November 2012 I continue to come back because the people here are very very nice the breakfast was wonderful and it's quiet and clean I will recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Well, I didn't stay here. I booked a room here and had to cancel. Did so within the time frame as to not be charged, but I was! Got very poor customer service, no one answered the phone, had to call back at a different time, etc. Was told by Nate the manager they could not refund my money cause they couldn't find the reservation!?! I had proof of the charge on my credit card, and proof that I cancelled in time. Then they advised they could only refund a portion! BS!! Having my credit card company dispute with them, utterly ridiculous.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else to go. This was actually the only hotel I could find left in Fargo to book in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge West Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge West Fargo

Address: 3825 9th Ave. S.W., Fargo, ND 58103 (Formerly Fargo Comfort Inn West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge West Fargo 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge West is located north of Interstate 94 and just west of Interstate 29. This Fargo, ND hotel provides easy access to many local attractions, including North Dakota State University, Concordia College, Minnesota State University Moorhead, the Fargodome, Red River Valley Speedway, Plains Art Museum, and West Acres Shopping Center. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's central location near many local office complexes and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge West Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fargo Comfort Inn West Hotel Fargo
Comfort Inn Fargo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge West Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.