We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best customer service and good rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge West Fargo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge West Fargo to your Saves list
Econo Lodge West Fargo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3825 9th Ave. S.W., Fargo, ND 58103 (Formerly Fargo Comfort Inn West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Deering, North Dakota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“One of the best customer service and good rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The place is clean and the beds are very comfortable. These are the most important beside the customer service, which is above superior. They will help in every event and are the most friendly people I have met.
I spend a lot of time in travel mode and have not experienced a better place to spend a peaceful rest.

Room Tip: The suites are very roomy and on the non-parking side of the building. They are very Veteran friendl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    15
    5
    14
See reviews for
22
15
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bagley, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stay at this hotel everytime I am in the area. I always get great service, and the staff is very friendly and willing to help out with whatever my needs may be. Also great assortment of things for breakfast and reasonable rates. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have been coming back and forth to this hotel since November 2012 I continue to come back because the people here are very very nice the breakfast was wonderful and it's quiet and clean I will recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Well, I didn't stay here. I booked a room here and had to cancel. Did so within the time frame as to not be charged, but I was! Got very poor customer service, no one answered the phone, had to call back at a different time, etc. Was told by Nate the manager they could not refund my money cause they couldn't find the reservation!?! I had proof of the charge on my credit card, and proof that I cancelled in time. Then they advised they could only refund a portion! BS!! Having my credit card company dispute with them, utterly ridiculous.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else to go. This was actually the only hotel I could find left in Fargo to book in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend, arrived and had to wait to check in as their internet access was down. Room was fine on arrival nothing special but adequate as we were only planning on sleeping there. Went out the following day and when we came back the room was cleaned but there were no towels left. Had to call the front desk so they could bring some up. Following day was fine. Ended up having to stay a third night due to a storm that closed the interstate, hotel easily booked us for an extra night. Went out, the staff saw us leave, when we returned our keys didn't work in the door so had to get those redone, and the room wasn't cleaned other than that we had new towels because they had handed them to us in the morning. Not the hotels fault but there was a Semi on the parking lot left running all night.

Over all a good hotel but could be better. I'd stay again for the price but don't expect much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at this motel on Jan. 24th. We were a little concerned by the varying reviews but were pleased to see that the motel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had an early flight and needed to leave before breakfast time, so I cannot attest as to what the breakfast was like. As we were leaving, the breakfast was almost ready and I was able to help myself to some juice. The room we stayed in was very clean. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The rooms are smaller than a luxury hotel, but very adequate and clean. This Hotel is a good stay for your money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Booked this place through hotwire. It is your average motel with dimly lit rooms. TV was nice and clear, you get free internet and the hot breakfast was a bonus. The beds were comfortable but the bed covers had some odd stains on them that sort of grossed us out. We rarely get bothered by bed covers but this was more dirty than average.

The room itself was clean but I don't inspect it with a fine tooth comb. I wasn't aware that the hotel was originally a "Comfort Inn" which NOW explains why I didn't see "Econo Lodge" on the wi-fi network and only "Comfort Inn"..

The staff seemed relatively pleasant though at times, you had to look around for them since they weren't always at the desk. The heat/ air fan is pretty old. It's the kind that doesn't turn off when it reaches the optimal heat. Once you turn on the heat, it keeps heating the room until it's too hot. If you turn it down, you only get cold air from the outside thereby cooling the room. We ended up heating the room and turning the whole thing off. The beds were cozy and comfortable enough to give us restful sleep and the room didn't get too cold.

Didn't bother with the pool but it was pretty small. There was also an adjacent jacuzzi. Overall, we had a decent enough stay. It's average. It's not horrible. If you're looking for a cheap place to stay the night, I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge West Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge West Fargo

Address: 3825 9th Ave. S.W., Fargo, ND 58103 (Formerly Fargo Comfort Inn West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge West Fargo 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge West is located north of Interstate 94 and just west of Interstate 29. This Fargo, ND hotel provides easy access to many local attractions, including North Dakota State University, Concordia College, Minnesota State University Moorhead, the Fargodome, Red River Valley Speedway, Plains Art Museum, and West Acres Shopping Center. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's central location near many local office complexes and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge West Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fargo Comfort Inn West Hotel Fargo
Comfort Inn Fargo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge West Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.