We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn East

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 35th St. S, Fargo, ND 58103 (Formerly Fargo Comfort Inn East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #42 of 45 hotels in Fargo
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

quiet and comfortable hotel, rooms are always clean, close to all ammenities.
stayed here many times over the years, never been dissapointed

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    28
    13
    13
See reviews for
30
24
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anamoose
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Arrived on Oct 3, departed Oct 5th 2011 We have had been satisfied with Comfort Inn in other locations, but this one has let its reputation slip. The hotel is hosting "interim" laborers working in the sugar beet industry while union members are on strike. As a result, the smell of cigarettes lies heavy throughout the facility and there was heavy use of the breakfast facility so that there were shortages of breakfast items. The carpet in the breakfast nook looked as if it had not been shampooed in months. On the second day we discovered that our room had not been cleaned, our used towels were still in the tub and bathroom not scrubbed although there were fresh towels piled high on the wall shelf and new toiletries on the sink. The bed comforters were well used and could have been replaced. A sign on the pool and hot tub said they were out of order. When told of the cleaning situation, management negated the bill however we insisted on paying as there were no complaints on the night of our arrival. The capacity is always there to ensure things are ship shape for guests so I hope they take the initiative to make improvements as we have had good experiences with Comfort Inn in the past.

Room Tip: Keep to the no smoking wing close to the exit doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

The hotel was basic, clean & quiet. A decent continental breakfast was included.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

This hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The pool and hot tub worked nice with our family and the breakfast was great in the morning. The check-in process was pleasant and the rooms were a good size. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

For anyone who's been to many mid-range chain hotels, you should find this location to be pretty standard average and passable for your money. Nothing absolutely stellar that made it overly memorable but then Im not expecting anything more than a clean nice place to sleep and enjoy the pool for the price. Customer service was perfectly fine - checked in etc no problems quick and efficient - which is all I ask. Lobby/hallways were a bit noisy sometimes, just the nature of how the hotel is laid out which makes for a lot of traffic through those areas. Rooms - no problems, no obvious cleanliness issues etc - again, on par with what you'd expect at any chain hotel. Pool - I actually had a nice time here, it was quiet on the night we stayed and we had the pool to ourselves for about half our time there which was always a great bonus. The pool was actually nice and warm too - no shivering here! Breakfast - actually this was the one area where I would rank this hotel a bit above average as they had a much larger continental selection than many other places I've stayed and it was convenient to pick up a bunch of things and take them back to our room. So overall, perfectly satisfied - nothing to really rave about but if you're just driving through Fargo or staying for a short shopping trip - absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel for those purposes.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

stayed here May Long Weekend for the marathon. Paid the same as the year befor at the comfort inn suites next door and got nothing but a bad nites sleep. Pillows are aweful and hallways very noisy. No fridge or anything else in the room but internet. Room smells like smoke although non smoking room. Hot tub and pool smell so strongly of chlorine that you cant stay in the room. I think they got you with the marathon weekend being so busy they can charge what they want. They did get the breakfast out early for us and the staff was awesome.

Room Tip: comfort inn suites next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel many times within the last year, three times within the last month. I have never been dissapointed in this hotel. From the clean, decent sized rooms, great price, nice pool and hottub and continentail breakfast, you cant go wrong. I really love the service I get every time. Greeted very warmly and helpful staff. The night front desk worker always has a smile on his face and makes my hotel stay interesting every time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn East

Address: 1407 35th St. S, Fargo, ND 58103 (Formerly Fargo Comfort Inn East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 45 hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn East 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fargo Comfort Inn® East is located northeast of the Interstate 29 and Interstate 94 junction, less than five miles from North Dakota State University. This Fargo hotel provides easy access to many local points of interest, including the Fargodome, Minnesota State University Moorhead, Concordia College, the Fargo Air Museum, Roger Maris Museum and the Heritage Hjemkomst Interpretive Center. The hotel is also near the West Acres Shopping Center and Hector International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fargo Comfort Inn East Hotel Fargo
Comfort Inn Fargo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.