We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HuHot Mongolian Grill

HuHot Mongolian Grill
1801 45th Street SW, Fargo, ND 58103
(701) 478-4688
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 252 Restaurants in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Mongolian
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Lunch Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Went several time, fantastic selection and service is quick. Great for lunch and one of the best mongolian grills I've been too. Good quality restaurant area as well.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    35
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“It's in the sauce......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

HuHot in Fargo is a place I visit often. Nothing better than going through the food line adding your favorite items to your bowl. Then you get to the sauce area and add recommended sauces to match your taste. I've been here enough times to know what sauces to add to creat the flavor that suits me. But if I want to get a little different taste I can add one or two of their many sauces to spice my meal up. It takes just minutes to have it cooked by one of the many chefs gathered around the round hot Mongolian grill. The staff is always friendly and the place is always clean. The main thing I like is the food is always consistant and good. I highly recommend HuHot to anyone looking for a fun, casual dinning experience in the Fargo/Moorhead area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Any Hu Hot is good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We have tried Hu Hot in Rochester, MN and Mpls, MN and knew what to expect, and we were not disappointed. Just very good, fresh food. Wish there was a Hu Hot in our town but we don't have the population (or adventurous palate) in our town to make it work.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
“Great food and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Just a cool place that you can be a part of creating your meal. The combination of the sauces, items and noodles you use can make for a great meal.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food; busy place; unclean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Huhot Grill provides ample selection of food for the grill. When my wife and I visited, we enjoyed the food and flavors but didn't appreciate the sticky table and floors. The floor around the buffet and grill was covered with pieces of food. The counter around the grill was sticky with spilled sauces.

We will try again - hopefully the staff will be better trained for cleaning.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HuHot Mongolian Grill also viewed

 

Been to HuHot Mongolian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HuHot Mongolian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.