We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's been about 10 + yrs and will will not return again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Kroll's

Kroll's
2901 Main Ave., Fargo, ND 58103
(701) 476-3090
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 252 Restaurants in Fargo
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“It's been about 10 + yrs and will will not return again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nursing food home is served with better quality & temperature that this joint. Haven't been here in about 10 years & will never return. Not a fan of Denny's either, & Perkins is not a huge favorite either. LONG LIVE "IHOP"!!!!!!! I ordered the chicken fried steak & the chicken fried steak was the only thing that came perfect! I specifically requested my hash-browns be Extra crisp yet they came out super soft & soggy & had to be reordered (the re-order did come out ok). My over easy eggs came over hard & then some but I let it slide. My biscuits & gravy came cold & had to be re-ordered as well. When they did come back they were hot but the biscuits were hard as a rock......Server forgot a couple of requests as well. All I can say is that a person dining here must need to be totally annihilated in order to enjoy the food cuz all the wasted 20 somethings in there didn't seem to give 2 craps about what kind of slop was being served. Never again, I repeat NEVER AGAIN!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    1
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“This place never closes......AWESOME food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have been here late night & for breakfast & have been going to the loacation near Walmart for yrs
.....all the menu picks are excellent....& those milk shakes......there are still my favorite!!!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Sit Down and Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Unique experience. The restaurant is decorated to look like a 50s diner. The menu consists of American classics like burgers and sandwiches but also some German treats like their famous knoephla soup!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fleishkeuchlel - Who knew?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

It's a diner and it was packed after church the Sunday I went. It wasn't on the menu, but on the funky spinner that held the sweeteners & condiments: Fleishkeuchle! Never heard of it, had to try it. Imagine a deep fried empanada filled with breakfast sausage, scrambled eggs and cheese, served with hash browns and sausage gravy. That threw me for a minute until I tasted the pastry and found it under-seasoned. The gravy made it! The servers - enthusiastic and hard working high schoolers - gave the place an energetic vibe, but it' still a diner.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg,manitoba
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Really fun diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We went to Kroll's as a total experiment. We are from outside of Fargo, but visit often.Despite it's location, we only saw it on this trip and decided to stop by. The restaurant looked like an old-style diner, and had food to match. The milkshakes (buy 1 get 1 free on mondays) was rich, thick, and made of three scoops of ice cream. We were hardly able to finish ours. The service was incredibly quick and nice, and our food was ready in 10 minutes. This was a great thing, and would be useful for people on a short lunch break. This place is an interesting blast from the past that will leave you smiling.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kroll's also viewed

 

Been to Kroll's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kroll's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.