We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading menu !!!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Green Mill

Green Mill
3340 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3405
701-298-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 252 Restaurants in Fargo
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Misleading menu !!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We visited the Green Mill on Oct. 1, 2013. I ordered a chicken quesadilla. There was NO mention on the menu that the chicken was marinated in chipotle. I cannot eat spicy foods, and had to send it back, BUT, only after asking to see the menu and be sure that it was not my mistake. Both the waitress and the manager inferred that it was my error, and that I should have known it would be spicy. In fairness, my spouse's hamburger was fine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    25
    11
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Decided to stop here since I’ve never been to one. They have a big selection of items on their menu. I ended up with a wrap which was mostly filled with lettuce and a few pieces of chicken. Everything was pretty average.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice, friendly, good service....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The broiled Walleye pike was delicious! The waitress was very attentive and "on-the-ball"!
Prices are not above average and overall, this place is another good 'price-performer'....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Very, Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Normally when we are in Fargo, we eat near the mall in one of the chains. We decided to look elsewhere and drove east. The first restaurant we saw was the Green Mill so we checked out the menu. It is a chain that we had not eaten in before and is mostly pasta and pizza. Being hungry, we decided to take a seat on the patio.

Service was prompt and friendly and the server was very knowledgeable about the option. I had the lobster macaroni and cheese and my wife had the pasta with chicken and portabella mushrooms.

The portions were very generous and arrived hot and fairly quickly. As we arrived before six, it was happy hour.

The happy hour special on that Saturday was a bottle of wine if two pasta dishes were ordered. It is their house brand and I am sure that one more versed with wine rating would find fault with it. However, the bottle of white zinfandel we chose was very good.

This was our first but definitely not our last visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Really Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our first time at a Green Mill restaurant, and it was great. The servers were very friendly and attentive. The food was hot and delicious with a lot of variety on the menu. Prices were good too. I would eat here again, and recommend you do too!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Mill also viewed

 

Been to Green Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.