We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juano's Mexican Restaurant

Juano's Mexican Restaurant
402 Broadway N, Fargo, ND 58102-4415
701-232-3123
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #144 of 272 Restaurants in Fargo
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Bismarck, North Dakota
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“nice place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were nervous to eat here since it was noon on a Saturday and the only people in the place, but by the time we left is was filling up. My wife had the "great taco" or something like that and I had guacomole and a chile renello. Sorry about the spelling. Both were very good and plenty of food especially for the price. The salsa was not my favorite, but it was good. Guac was fresh and mild, but a nice compliment to the chips. Refreshing atmoshpsere compared to most Mexican food places. A touch of class to it would be the best way to describe it. Service was great. Only complaint is they seated everyone next everyone else.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Have been here a few times in the past. Have never been disappointed. Food is tasty and reasonable in price. This last time service was a little slower than normal but not enough that it was a problem. Just gave more time to relax in a quiet atmposphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The food is inexpensive compared to other Mexican Restaurants but the quality is definitely on par with the best. A friend and I went and the meal we had was fantastic flavorful and well worth the price. It is one of my two favorite Mexican Restaurants in Fargo. Enjoy!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good local Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Juano's has several locations in the Fargo area, but they are basically a local Mexican restaurant. The proprietor is originally from Mexico City. There are varied choices and do not disappoint. I especially like the entrees that come with grilled vegetables. The flan for dessert is excellent, and comes with toasted slivered almonds on top.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Authentic Food, worth a stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Varied menu for all palates, young and old, bland and spicy. Ate their several times during my visit, food always delicious.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juano's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Juano's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juano's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.