We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the best!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 13th Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103-3404 (Formerly Best Western Fargo Doublewood Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“not the best!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We used points to stay at this hotel. Very glad I didn't spend money on this hotel. It was old, pool was dirty and had some strange slimy algae in the corner, hallways were dirty and had a strange odour.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Angela M,

I would like to apologize for not meeting, and exceeding your expectations as our guest. I wanted to touch on the pool issue that you mentioned… What you actually see in the bottom corners of the pool is a buildup of sand. Our pool incorporates a sand filter into it, and slowly but sure some of it sneaks out into the pool. I did pass that note along to our Maintenance staff to be making sure we are staying on top of it so that guests do not get the perception that it is anything but clean and ready to go! Thank you for writing us a review, and we hope that the next time you are in Fargo, you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    39
    41
    40
    23
See reviews for
77
38
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We came to our second wedding reception here and it was phenomenal! We enjoyed every aspect of this hotel, our family had a great time catching up with friends and family we haven't seen in a long while and had a wonderful weekend. The food was GREAT and we really enjoyed th band in the lounge over the weekend. Thanks Doublewood for the great time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for the review! I am very pleased to hear that everything went well for you and for the wedding you attended. We hope that you will be back for many more weddings and we can continue to provide you with great customer service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The staff at this hotel were absolutely amazing! Every staff member acknowledged me with a friendly hello and a smile. I was warmly greeted the second i walked through the door. Because i am a diamond member and there was availability, i was upgraded to the biggest suite they had in a quiet area of the hotel. I was given coupons for free hot breakfast and casino games. The room was beautiful with all the amenities you might expect. My remote didn't work and when i called, a new one arrived within 2 minutes. The room was extremely spacious, clean and comfortable bed. I had car trouble and because i was by myself i was in a bit of a panic. My husband called the hotel from Canada and asked if anyone could possibly help. Along came Tim (assistant manager) in his white shirt and dress pants but eager to help with my car. He spent a good half an hour fixing my problem and he did get a bit dirty but didn't seem to care. Afterwards he asked me if there was anything else he could do for me. This hotel has a beautiful restaurant reasonably priced and a casino on site. All this for under $100.00! Stay here and you will feel at home. Outstanding! Great job BW staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Cathy,

Thank you so much for leaving us a review on your stay. I am very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make such a positive impact on your stay. We truly believe that the customer service level we provide our guest is the most important aspect of their stay. I will definitely be passing along the comments you left to the rest of our staff, and I know they will appreciate to hear what you have to say about them! I hope that in the future, your car doesn’t give you any more troubles and that the next time you are in the area, you will allow us to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Terribly dirty hotel!! Very disappointed!!! Very expensive!! If we're going to pay more than any other Best Western hotels that we stayed at this weekend, then it better be the nicest one we stay in & it was the wasn't, it was the worst!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Brooke Z,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay. I want to apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations as our guest. We take the feedback that we get very seriously. I wanted to let you know that I will do my best to find what employees interacted with you during your stay, and to see where it is we dropped the ball with you. Thank you again for the review and we hope that the next time you are in Fargo you will consider staying with us again so that we can show you what you experienced is not the norm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Minnesota
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is a nice place. The room I had was nice but there were to problems I hate in a hotel room. The first is musty off color stuff at the bottom of the shower curtain. The second is damp carpet that doesn't ever dry out. I would suggest a second or third floor room. I attended a conference the other winter here and the upper floor room was great. The conference rooms here are good and the food was also good. The Restaurant is above average and the staff is friendly but not super.

Room Tip: Second or third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
ScottyTravels,

Thank you for leaving a review on our hotel and your stay. I apologize that you did experience a couple minor issues during your stay; however, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the other amenities that we have to offer. On behalf of the entire Doublewood staff, we hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Theres Parking around back for large vehicles/trucks. The rooms are nice, theres lots of friendly staff. Overall its a very good place to stay.

I cannot comment on value as my employer pays for the room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on our hotel and your stay. The parking we have available certainly is a plus! No spot is really too far away. I know our staff always appreciates hearing how friendly they are. We strive to provide the best customer service available. Thank you again for staying with us and leaving a review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Checked in during what seemed to be "rush hour" and the front desk people were mpre than helpful and very friendly. Stayed for 2 days and didnt have a problem with anything. All around good time and friendly faces everywhere.

Room Tip: If you have kids...get close to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Jack,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay. I am extremely pleased to hear that you found our staff very helpful and friendly. We strive to give our guests customer service that not only meets their expectations, but exceeds them. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites

Address: 3333 13th Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103-3404 (Formerly Best Western Fargo Doublewood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn and Suites Fargo is situated 5 miles from downtown. A total of 14,700 square feet of flexible meeting space is all conveniently located on one level and is able to accommodate groups of five to 1,200. The hotel is a few minutes away from both North Dakota State University and Moorhead State University, making it ideal for guests visiting students. Located just minutes from West Acres Mall as well. Families with children will especially enjoy spending the day at the Children's Museum or visiting Yunker Farm or Bonanzaville. Browse through the Archies West Gallery and Heritage Hjemkomst and then spend the evening at the Fargo Symphony. Other nearby attractions include the Plains Art Museum and Trollwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fargo Doublewood Hotel Fargo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.