We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fargo Doublewood Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Fargo Doublewood Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fargo Doublewood Inn
3333 13th Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103-3404   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #32 of 45 hotels in Fargo
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“its not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is a nice place. The room I had was nice but there were to problems I hate in a hotel room. The first is musty off color stuff at the bottom of the shower curtain. The second is damp carpet that doesn't ever dry out. I would suggest a second or third floor room. I attended a conference the other winter here and the upper floor room was great. The conference rooms here are good and the food was also good. The Restaurant is above average and the staff is friendly but not super.

Room Tip: Second or third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fargo Doublewood Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
ScottyTravels,

Thank you for leaving a review on our hotel and your stay. I apologize that you did experience a couple minor issues during your stay; however, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the other amenities that we have to offer. On behalf of the entire Doublewood staff, we hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    32
    34
    31
    21
See reviews for
69
32
5
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Theres Parking around back for large vehicles/trucks. The rooms are nice, theres lots of friendly staff. Overall its a very good place to stay.

I cannot comment on value as my employer pays for the room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fargo Doublewood Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on our hotel and your stay. The parking we have available certainly is a plus! No spot is really too far away. I know our staff always appreciates hearing how friendly they are. We strive to provide the best customer service available. Thank you again for staying with us and leaving a review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Checked in during what seemed to be "rush hour" and the front desk people were mpre than helpful and very friendly. Stayed for 2 days and didnt have a problem with anything. All around good time and friendly faces everywhere.

Room Tip: If you have kids...get close to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fargo Doublewood Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Jack,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay. I am extremely pleased to hear that you found our staff very helpful and friendly. We strive to give our guests customer service that not only meets their expectations, but exceeds them. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We loved our stay at the Bestwestern Premier Nicolette. The staff was great. The rooms were clean. The price was pretty good. I think hotels charge to much, but we still got a pretty good deal there. There was a small issue with the restocking of the coffe, cups, sugar in our room. We had to request more. Still didn't seem to get enough. The only other issue I had was the hot tub was not great. Either there wasn't enough water or it just need to be serviced. When you sat in the tub the jest would spray the water up above the water line and the noise was so bad that we just turned off the jets and sat in it without them going.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Don't let the remodeled entryway fool you. The hotel is in need of a complete remodel. Old and stinky and I must say the walls are paper thin. Very bad experience aside from the friendly staff. We had to change rooms at around 12AM because of the people next door. Not that they were being overly loud but because we could hear every word of the conversation as well as the TV.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fargo Doublewood Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback on your stay. I am sorry that your stay with us didn't meet, or exceed, your expectations. I also would like to apologize that you had experienced some loud neighbors. I am however, pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff and that they were able to rectify the situation to the best of their ability. I hope that the next time you are in Fargo you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Staff is super nice, rooms are good, although a little small. The restaraunt has good food and the bar/casino is fun, has a nice patio and it is nice to be able to stay at the hotel and not have to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fargo Doublewood Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our staff as well! We are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our amenities that we offer. I hope the casino area was favorable to you throughout the night! We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I travel for business. A hotel must be openly receiving, clean, updated furnishings, and easy/warm communication and process. This Best Western achieves all of that and more. The front desk attendants offered a great attitude and service. The room furnishings were updated and comfortable. The meeting room provided all the seating, set up and tech required. And in an unusually positive gesture, provided coffee for the group, gratis.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fargo Doublewood Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff appreciates hearing from guests such as yourself so we know how we are doing. We are glad that you enjoyed the service you received and felt comfortable. Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to providing you with another positive experience in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Fargo Doublewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fargo Doublewood Inn

Address: 3333 13th Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103-3404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 45 hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Fargo Doublewood Situated 5 miles from downtown. A total of 14,700 square feet of flexible meeting space is all conveniently located on one level and is able to accommodate groups of five to 1,200. The hotel is a few minutes away from both North Dakota State University and Moorhead State University, making it ideal for guests visiting students. Located just minutes from West Acres Mall as well. Families with children will especially enjoy spending the day at the Children's Museum or visiting Yunker Farm or Bonanzaville. Browse through the Archies West Gallery and Heritage Hjemkomst and then spend the evening at the Fargo Symphony. Other nearby attractions include the Plains Art Museum and Trollwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fargo Doublewood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fargo Doublewood Hotel Fargo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fargo Doublewood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.