We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice warm environment with good service and food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Boiler Room

The Boiler Room
210 Broadway, Suite 90, Fargo, ND 58102
+(1)7014781990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 273 Restaurants in Fargo
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Nice warm environment with good service and food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Had a very good cheeseburger there. Service was good, polite and timely. Sat at a booth which had the benches too close to each other - kind of in each other's personal space. Handy location on Broadway in Fargo - basement level with no outside views. Recently opened but needs better internet reception.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland Oregon
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Have the Greek Salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Service was friendly and pretty quick. The greek salad was different from any other I have had. I would go back just for that.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stopped in with some friends while visiting Fargo and had a fantastic time. The drinks were tasty and original, the food was delicious and elegant, the service attentive. We had such a good time that after a little bar hopping we came back for late night drinks and snacks. If I were a local I'd be a regular here.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Boiler Room getting close to boil”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My wife and I went shortly after their grand opening and had a nice time.

The mussels with spicy sausage with broth was excellent. More broth with a few hard pieces of bread would have been perfect.

The entrees were affordable and medium in quality but nothing to drool over.

Service was average.

The decor and environment were fantastic with using the buildings naturally exposed brick, concrete floor and random pieces of pipe and metal for artwork was well executed.

In short:
Cost-good
Service-average
Appetizer-the one was excellent.
Decor-amazing

We would go back to try other options as some of this may be related to just opening but if the service or other entrees do not deliver there are so many other good restaurants in Fargo that this one is worth avoiding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Food and Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My husband and I have stopped by several times and have enjoyed our experiences. While the menu is a bit on the small side, the food and cocktails have been delicious and prepared quite well. The service has been fairly good, but it is a new establishment so I feel some wiggle room is appropriate for the first few months. I do like the vibe, it is a bit eclectic yet relaxed.

We are stoked that a legitimate brunch spot is downtown!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boiler Room also viewed

 

Been to The Boiler Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boiler Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.