We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior customer service. All the amenities you need for an extended stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Fargo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Fargo to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Fargo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 20th Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Superior customer service. All the amenities you need for an extended stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

The hotel is great, but the staff at this hotel are really in a league of their own. They are not only incredibly friendly, they are **exceptionally** helpful. These people really went above and beyond to help us at one point in our stay when we were in a bind, they always provided us with helpful info and restaurant recommendations . In addition, they learned our names quickly and remember our names even months after our stay.

The hotel has all the amentiies you need for an extended business stay - free washers & dryers, fitness center, free breakfast - and a few you didn't even think of - DVD library, hotel happy hour, and more.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    36
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
66
26
5
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

this is an easy review....
great staff, great management, great comfort.
our home away from home....

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

Stayed one night on the way through Fargo. Hotel is in a bit of a tricky spot to get to if you are not familiar with the area, but accessible nonetheless. The hotel is new and clean. The staff was prompt, professional and friendly and the beds/rooms were comfortable and clean. The hallway around the elevator is a bit narrow once you get a few people waiting for the elevator, but the upside... they have an elevator! ;)

Excellent hotel for a short of extended stay. Didn't take part in their breakfast, but it looked quite good as far as hotel breakfasts go. Nice lobby meeting area for get-togethers and such.

I believe we paid $87 for our room with 1 King.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manitoba
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

Customer service was amazing, from the minute we walked in. Room upgrade, great service at sundowner reception, great breakfast choices, clean, quiet, def would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isanti
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

We came to Fargo for a funeral and the Hotel staff were so welcoming it almost made us forget what we were in town for. We had the two bedroom 2 bath suite and it was wonderful. All the extra amenities the Hotel had was an added bonus. We loved the breakfast including biscuits and gravy which my children are bigs fans of. I would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
needwarmth083
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

We stayed at this hotel over the Thanksgiving weekend and were immediately impressed by the quick friendly check in, but that would be the only good thing about it. Our room was clean, but small for a two room suite. We booked our room 6 months prior to our stay and they stuck us on the 3rd floor at the very end of the farthest hall! You would think that withe such an advanced reservation (that was also paid for ahead of time) that we would have maybe gotten a little better location. Our first night there we ordered pizza and were watching a movie when the phone rang at 10pm. It was a lady from the front desk telling us to be quiet. I said, "We are just sitting here watching a movie and our 8 month old is sleeping, we are barely talking above whispering." She said, "Oh yeah, well it is 10pm and you need to keep it down now." I was about ready to go down to that front desk and let her have it!! We were not making any noise at all. That same lady was at the front desk the day we checked out and she was eating a sandwhich while she was talking to me. Seriously, I was so disgusted! We are in Fargo every year over Thanksgiving and we definitely will steer far from this place.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

Great hospitality and very sweet staff. They go the extra mile to make the stay pleasant

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fargo

Address: 4300 20th Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fargo
#9 Family Hotel in Fargo
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for one night or an extended stay, Fargo Staybridge Suites offers the comforts of home & conveniences of the office. Our apartment style suites include studio, a one bedroom suite or a two bedroom/two bath suites - sofa sleepers in every room. Room amenities include fully-equipped kitchens, high-speed wireless Internet access, speaker phone with direct-dial number and personal voice mail. Join us each morning for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Drop back in for our evening Sundowner Reception with free light dinner and free beer, wine, soft drinks Tue Thu. Kick back in the pool, hot tub & sauna or go outside and read a book in the gazebo located in the courtyard. Barbecue grills are also available. Games, books and DVD movies are exclusive at Staybridge Suites. Enjoy the convenience of our business center, fitness center, complimentary guest laundry and Bridgemart. Staybridge Suites has a great shopping package to West Acres Mall. Bobcat, Fargodome, Microsoft, Ulteig, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Meritcare, Innovis and NDSU are close by. West Acres 14 Movie Theatre, Red River Valley Fairgrounds , Bonanzaville, Thunder Road Family Fun Park and the Red River Zoo are just minutes away. Free shuttle service to airport and work related needs. Pet friendly and we welcome AAA/AARP members! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Fargo Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.