We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay, great value!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Fargo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Fargo to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Fargo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 20th Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay, great value!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times and this place has lived up to expectations all the time.

Rooms are well equipped, neatly maintained and adequately spacious. Staff is really welcoming and supportive. Shuttle to work and from work is really handy when you are short trips and don't have a car.

Breakfast is too good.

There isn't in house restaurant, room service. It would have been really helpful to have one specially when this location doesn't have any near by food joint.

Room Tip: Front facing suites on upper level give a good view of I94. I liked the 1 bedroom suite the most. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your feedback and loyalty to our hotel! I am so glad that you noticed our spacious suites; we specialize in extended stay so we love when our guests feel at “home” while staying with us. We do have plenty of options of restaurants that deliver and we have menus in our business center. Also the front desk is really knowledgeable when it comes to suggestions of restaurants that deliver and that are within walking distance from the hotel. Feel free to ask them on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    36
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
66
26
5
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed in a 1 bedroom King Suite at the Staybridge Suites Fargo from July 12 - 14, 2013. The common areas of the hotel and our hotel suite were extremely clean. All of the staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating - they truly made you feel like a welcomed guest.

The bed was, by far, without a doubt, the most comfortable "hotel" bed I have ever slept in. The in-suite kitchen had everything you could ask for (complete with garburator, microwave, stove, toaster oven and dishwasher)! The fridge even had an ice maker in the freezer!

The two bedroom suite would be great for families! I have travelled on many many sporting trips when my kids were younger....I wish I had discovered the Staybridge sooner!!!

The breakfast area was extremely clean. There was a nice selection of food and everything was fresh and hot!

The pool/hot tub/sauna area was very clean. Even the parking lot was clean! There was not a speck of garbage anywhere to be seen.

Staybridge Suites Fargo is a FANTASTIC place to stay! I would recommend if to everyone! I will definitely be staying at Staybridge again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for all your wonderful comments; we truly appreciate your feedback! I am thrilled that you noticed the cleanliness of our hotel including the exterior. We take great pride in providing the very best accommodations for our guests.
We recently upgraded all of our mattresses to pillow top mattresses and we have been getting great feedback from all of our guests.
Our breakfast is just one of the great amenities that we offer; it is a hot and cold breakfast buffet with over 25 items to choose from. There is something everyone will enjoy. We recently renovated our breakfast area as well. Thank you for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel was wonderful! It's a little gem, I'm not sure many families know about yet! It wasn't over run with kids, which is ok- if parents are watching their children. The hospitality staff, was super and the breakfast ladies wer very friendly, prompt and attentive to the guests needs! Everyone, genuinely seemed to enjoy their job and do it beyond expectations. The rooms were spacious and comfy! Will definetly stay again! Never disappointed with this chain of hotels! Take advantage of the outdoor grill and seating area!! My favorite part!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback! Our courtyard is a great place to hang out in the summer and the grills are just one of our many great amenities we offer! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff went above and beyond to provide great service. We pride ourselves in providing extraordinary service for all of our guests and it is wonderful to hear this feedback. I will be sure to share this with them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My family and I stayed at StayBridge Suites in Fargo for 2 days. The hotel was very clean. Great Staff! Excellent breakfast. The bed was very comfortable. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany I, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about us on Tripadvisor! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and noticed that we do our best to keep our facilities clean, comfortable and that our food is up to guests' satisfaction. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us here in Fargo, ND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Fargo for three and a half weeks for business. The staff at the Staybridge Suites goes above and beyond the call of duty taking care of travelers. The rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Internet was just upgraded and I had no problems with connectivity. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your feedback! I am so honored that you noticed the all star staff here at the Staybridge Suites in Fargo! They are all fantastic, and would do whatever they can to make anyone’s stay the GREAT!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This property is very average. It is not worthy of a 3 star rating. Had to request clean spread for the fold out, as well as a functioning hair dryer. Layout of lobby and elevator is less than desirable, however renovations were ongoing.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our entire team we deeply apologize that you had to request a clean blanket for the pull out sofa sleeper, as well as a functioning hair dryer. We are currently undergoing renovations where we are renovating with our guests in mind! We are opening up our breakfast area and adding additional seating in our Great Room to enhance the layout of our lobby. We value you as our guest and your opinion of us really matters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just stayed at the Staybridge in Fargo for three and a half weeks and was extremely pleased with my stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it as a great home away from home!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor, we truly appreciate your feedback! Here at the Staybridge Suites in Fargo, we strive to provide the home-like surroundings you want; with all the little things you need to accommodate each and every guests extended stay needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fargo

Address: 4300 20th Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fargo
#9 Family Hotel in Fargo
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for one night or an extended stay, Fargo Staybridge Suites offers the comforts of home & conveniences of the office. Our apartment style suites include studio, a one bedroom suite or a two bedroom/two bath suites - sofa sleepers in every room. Room amenities include fully-equipped kitchens, high-speed wireless Internet access, speaker phone with direct-dial number and personal voice mail. Join us each morning for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Drop back in for our evening Sundowner Reception with free light dinner and free beer, wine, soft drinks Tue Thu. Kick back in the pool, hot tub & sauna or go outside and read a book in the gazebo located in the courtyard. Barbecue grills are also available. Games, books and DVD movies are exclusive at Staybridge Suites. Enjoy the convenience of our business center, fitness center, complimentary guest laundry and Bridgemart. Staybridge Suites has a great shopping package to West Acres Mall. Bobcat, Fargodome, Microsoft, Ulteig, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Meritcare, Innovis and NDSU are close by. West Acres 14 Movie Theatre, Red River Valley Fairgrounds , Bonanzaville, Thunder Road Family Fun Park and the Red River Zoo are just minutes away. Free shuttle service to airport and work related needs. Pet friendly and we welcome AAA/AARP members! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Fargo Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.