We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Fargo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Fargo to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Fargo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 20th Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in the 2 bedroom suite . Suite was clean , beds were very comfortable. Furniture in the living room was not comfortable and room is crowed. Would really like to see luggage ranks for both bedrooms so u have somewhere to store your luggage as opposed to leaving it in the floor. Front reception staff are very courteous and helpful. Price is reasonable - 190.00- CAA rate. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about us on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your feedback! I am glad you noticed the cleanliness of our suites, we have just recently upgraded to pillow top mattresses and we have been getting great reviews about them! We do have luggage racks available upon request; please feel free to ask the front desk the next time you stay with us. They would be happy to accommodate your request!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    36
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
66
26
5
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite here.. and it was very spacious and a great room! 2 beds were in one room and 1 bed in another room.. the beds were queen sized and very comfortable. The living room had a few couches which were just okay.. not the most comfortable. The kitchen was just your standard fridge, sink, stove, and cupboards. The most important thing, IT WAS CLEAN. No stains or dirt left any where. The staff was friendly during the day, but when the evening employee came around she was not the nicest person to deal with, she did not want to help anyone with anything! The pool was nice and clean and the hot tub was pretty big as well! The location is okay, very close to the interstate so it is easy for long travelers. The only pitfall: expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your two bedroom two bathroom suite during your stay and that you noticed the cleanliness of our hotel. We are deeply sorry that you did not have the same experience with our evening employee as you did during the day. We strive to provide excellent customer service throughout every guest’s stay. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so you can experience our excellent customer service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, MB
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We did a name your own price on Priceline and got this place. Due to a snowstorm on the way decided to head to Fargo a day earlier so phoned Staybridge and added a night at the same price. When we arrived we were checked into a king suite--wow it was huge! It was literally like a 2-bedroom apartment complete with full size fridge, stove, dishwasher so nice clean and new. Unfortunately we had to move to a studio for the next two nights but it was still pretty great. Complimentary breakfast was impressive. No complaints but we didn't get a chance to check out the fitness centre or pool area. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't think you could go wrong staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback! I am so glad that you were able to get in early due to the storm. Our king suite is a one bedroom suite and the bedroom is separate from the living room area which is something our guest LOVE. Our complimentary breakfast buffet has over 25 hot and cold items and always includes a hot egg and a hot meat item. There is something everyone can enjoy! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, MN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Never stayed here before. Very clean room, comfy bed. Sarah at the front desk were so helpful when we arrived. The breakfast buffet looked great even though we went out to breakfast. Staff was more than willing to give suggestions for restaurants and places to go. Even though we stayed just one night, I would definitely stay at one of their hotels again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback! We recently upgraded all of the mattresses and bedding in our hotel and we have been getting great feedback, I am so glad you enjoyed the comfort of our new beds.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Sarah was able to answer any questions you may have had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Nice location. Mostly clean and friendly staff. Would probably not stay again due to $250 a night is ridiculous for any hotel. It's easy to get to shopping, games and dining. The pool has too much chlorine and makes your eyes and throat burn. It's Like a maze to find your way around and the elevator isn't convenient. Breakfast spread was good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor we value your feedback. I am glad that you noticed our convenient location, cleanliness, and friendly staff. Our room rates do fluctuate based on availability, I would suggest calling the hotel directly to book next time. Our pool is on an automated system as far as the chemicals go, so I will definitely be contacting my representative so he can look into the chlorine levels. I am pleased to hear that you thought our breakfast buffet was a good spread. We do offer 25 hot and cold items as well as a hot egg and hot meat item daily. There is something everyone will enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Personable and friendly. It's clean and comfortable, but it's the difference in the staff that I appreciated the most. The free beer and appetizers after work are a nice bonus too. I stayed here because I got snowed in and couldn't make the trip home - which is just a little too far out of town in horrible weather. They were very accomodating. It's located near the mall, but it's a little hidden of the main roads, so many might miss it. But, it is worth finding.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that you noticed the cleanliness of our hotel, and that you were able to enjoy our evening reception.
I will make sure to let our staff know that we have another happy and satisfied guest as a result of their hard work and determination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great Room, Great Staff, overall Great facility.

Our family stayed here mid January 2013, the pool, hot tub, and Sauna were enjoyed by our sons. Our suite was great. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a living room. Everything was very clean and tidy. The complimentary breakfasts in the mornings were delicious. I had forgotten an item in the room after checking out. It wasn't till an hour later that we noticed. When I returned to get it, the lady at the front desk made me an access key and told me to go grab it. When I got to the room, the cleaning staff had already started cleaning the room. I noticed the beds were stripped right down to the mattresses. Anyways my item had already been cleared, went to the front desk, and the lady tracked down the cleaners and got me my item. We were very pleased by our experience at this hotel and would most definitely go again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fargo, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciate your feedback! Our spacious two bedroom two bathroom suites are perfect for families. I am so glad that your family was able to enjoy our amenities during your stay. I am also very pleased that our team was able to locate your forgotten item quickly, so you were able to get back on the road. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fargo

Address: 4300 20th Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fargo
#9 Family Hotel in Fargo
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for one night or an extended stay, Fargo Staybridge Suites offers the comforts of home & conveniences of the office. Our apartment style suites include studio, a one bedroom suite or a two bedroom/two bath suites - sofa sleepers in every room. Room amenities include fully-equipped kitchens, high-speed wireless Internet access, speaker phone with direct-dial number and personal voice mail. Join us each morning for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Drop back in for our evening Sundowner Reception with free light dinner and free beer, wine, soft drinks Tue Thu. Kick back in the pool, hot tub & sauna or go outside and read a book in the gazebo located in the courtyard. Barbecue grills are also available. Games, books and DVD movies are exclusive at Staybridge Suites. Enjoy the convenience of our business center, fitness center, complimentary guest laundry and Bridgemart. Staybridge Suites has a great shopping package to West Acres Mall. Bobcat, Fargodome, Microsoft, Ulteig, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Meritcare, Innovis and NDSU are close by. West Acres 14 Movie Theatre, Red River Valley Fairgrounds , Bonanzaville, Thunder Road Family Fun Park and the Red River Zoo are just minutes away. Free shuttle service to airport and work related needs. Pet friendly and we welcome AAA/AARP members! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Fargo Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.