We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel stay ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Fargo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Fargo to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Fargo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 20th Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel stay ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I cannot think of a single thing missing from this hotel stay. My friends and I went to Fargo for a stagette weekend and not only were the hotel staff accomodating in providing us with recommendations on where to go, but the rooms were really clean and comfortable beds! I will most definitely be recommending this hotel to anyone else planning on staying in Fargo, and will look for Staybridge Suites on any other trips I may go on. Definitely the best hotel experience I have ever had!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    44
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
73
32
7
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Just returned from a trip to Fargo. We stayed 2 nights at the Staybridge Suites and it was a very nice experience. The staff are very friendly and helpful. During the week (Tuesday to Thursday) they have a compliementary Sundowner reception with food & drink --- including beer & wine! The rooms are very nice -- quite spacious! We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite -- it was huge! The TV sets (three of them!) had the most vivid pictures I have ever seen in a hotel TV. The beds were very comfortable -- we had a great sleep both nights. The free breakfast has a decent selection of hot foods, fruit, yogurt, breakfast breads and very good coffee. Plenty of seating available.

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

WOW!!! Thanks to the amazing staff at the Staybridge, the bachelorette party we held for our girlfriend this weekend was a complete success!!! Not only did they have a suite big enough to hold our party of 9!! But when things got a wee bit loud-they offered up their 'Great Room' to us so that we could continue with our shinanigans as we wished without disturbing the other guests (& even thanked us for having a great time in their hotel). The breakfast buffet was perfect, the front desk staff went above and beyond getting us cabs, phone numbers... & somehow became our own personal photographers countless times, lol! The plasma tv's in both rooms and sitting area in our suite were great. the cleanliness was perfect... Couldn't have had a better experience! THANK YOU STAYBRIDGE!!!"

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Friendly staff. Evening munchies and drinks.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable.
HVAC system is unusually quiet and effective.
Location is convenient to many restaurants, but a car is required. Free laundry was great.
Breakfast was the only disappointment. Although the food quality was satisfactory, the physical layout was poor. When more than just a few people were present, traffic flow was congested. The food, dishes, utensils, juices and condiments were not replenished on a timely basis. The coffee was not hot, even at the beginning of the breakfast period.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed at Staybridge June 23 to 25 in an Executive Studio Suite. It was a great place to stay and we highly recommend it to anyone. A very ample complimentary breakfast is provided each morning (variety of cut fresh fruit, waffles, bread/bagels, juices, coffee, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, muffins, porridge, and yogourt). The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and they make sure you are feeling at home. The staff at check-in was friendly and helpful and our sign in was fast and efficient. Beds were comfortable, room was spotless, with a nice sized lliving room, hide-a-bed, flatscreen television, and speedy wi-fi for those who bring your laptops. The hotel also has a business centre with two computers and printers, an exercise room, free laundry and a nice sized pool. Each room is equipped with a fullly equipped kitchen complete with stove, full sized fridge, full sized dishwasher, microwave, dishes and cutlery. Barbecues are available in the inner courtyard for patrons who want to barbecue their own steaks etc. rather than going out to nearby restaurants.
Though this facility doesn't have a restaurant it does offer a light evening meal (called a Sundowner) on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 to 7:30 p.m. This complimentary light meal consists of soup, salad, chips and salsa, pretzels or similar munchies, coffee, tea, pop, beer and wine. We were most surprised to find this meal in full session when we arrived and were happy to partake rather than trying to immediately search out a restaurant in the area. We hardly could believe that this was offered but it was most enjoyable. A list of menu offerings at these "Sundowners" is posted in your room so you know what is being served each night for a month in advance.
Would we stay here again? We certainly will and we recommend it to everyone travelling to or through Fargo. The only problem we feel this hotel is going to have is to maintain our great first impression on our next visit. If friendly staff, superb lodgings, wonderful complimentaries and a great location to malls and shopping impress you then you won't be disappointed with Staybridge Suites.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

My stay at the Staybridge Suites in Fargo ND was one of the most pleasant experiences I've ever had at a long-term stay hotel. From the ease of setting a "wake up" call to using the Business Center, and the roomy and well-appointed Fitness Center, the Staybridge Fargo made my life and my job easier. The daily morning breakfast was a nice and easy start to the day and the Mon-Thur evening light meals and refreshments were great for the single traveler like myself, who did not want to go out after a long day. The Staybridge Fargo is located just off of I-94 and is very convenient to restaurants, grocery stores.shopping and other attractions.

The room was pleasantly decorated and quite comfortable and the kitchen was outfitted with everything I needed; pots and pans(even a non-stick skillet), which is a must for me. The bed was super comfy. There was also a nice desk and ample lighting for the many days I worked in my room.

What I can't say enough about though, was the staff at the Staybridge Fargo. From the front desk to houskeeping and food service, from maintenance to management, they made me feel at home. You don't find that level of friendliness plus great customer service at most other hotels. The Staybridge Fargo has the whole package and is great whether you are staying one night or many.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

This place is like my home away from home. I am a over the road truck driver. The whole place is like a small mini apartment for me. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in, the rooms are clean, the staff is always friendly and helpful and they know me by name. I have stayed in a lot of motels, but this place is the best place by far!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fargo

Address: 4300 20th Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fargo
#6 Family Hotel in Fargo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for one night or an extended stay, Fargo Staybridge Suites offers the comforts of home & conveniences of the office. Our apartment style suites include studio, a one bedroom suite or a two bedroom/two bath suites - sofa sleepers in every room. Room amenities include fully-equipped kitchens, high-speed wireless Internet access, speaker phone with direct-dial number and personal voice mail. Join us each morning for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Drop back in for our evening Sundowner Reception with free light dinner and free beer, wine, soft drinks Tue Thu. Kick back in the pool, hot tub & sauna or go outside and read a book in the gazebo located in the courtyard. Barbecue grills are also available. Games, books and DVD movies are exclusive at Staybridge Suites. Enjoy the convenience of our business center, fitness center, complimentary guest laundry and Bridgemart. Staybridge Suites has a great shopping package to West Acres Mall. Bobcat, Fargodome, Microsoft, Ulteig, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Meritcare, Innovis and NDSU are close by. West Acres 14 Movie Theatre, Red River Valley Fairgrounds , Bonanzaville, Thunder Road Family Fun Park and the Red River Zoo are just minutes away. Free shuttle service to airport and work related needs. Pet friendly and we welcome AAA/AARP members! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Fargo Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.