We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room noise?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2021 16th St N, Fargo, ND 58102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%!
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Salt Lake City, Ut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Room noise?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I encountered a horrible noise in room 315, which was later found to be the pipes in the wall. I was offered a discount (but apparently they have a 100% satisfaction guarantee, which I would have taken and ran with), and only until an employee revealed housekeeping skills was I moved to a new room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    66
    7
    8
    2
See reviews for
98
51
14
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Avon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This stay at the Fargo Airport Hilton was best stay I have had in many years. I rented Nine rooms and all was excellent. One brother thought the motel put him in the honeymoon suite. The staff was more than excellent. They did a super job of everything and I for one would stay at this motel when ever needed and positively recommend it to anyone coming to Fargo area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tkasper, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your comments following your stay with us. The feedback is greatly appreciated. I am glad we were able to be part of your joyous weekend. I will share your comments with the staff so they are aware as well. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. Hotel is clean well kept, staff efficient. Good location and the rooms and property have not been destroyed by Canadians and Hockey teams. I was in Fargo on business. The beds are comfortable. I enjoyed quality sleep and amenities. The kitchenette is a nice touch especially with dietary restrictions. The rooms are spacious and well kept. The couch and sofa were a bit hard and uncomfortable but that is pretty normal in hotel furniture. Check in and out was speedy , staff was courteous and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great location for the Ribfest...clean comfortable rooms. Complimentary breakfasts were a great feature as well as the Manager's reception both greatly appreciated for the business traveler. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tkasper, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. It is greatly appreciated and I hope we can be of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henderson, nv
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I stay at Homewood properties on a regular basis (a few days every other week). This property is new, in great shape, quiet, well located for Fargodome or airport access, etc. The front desk staff however were a horrible disappointment. I felt as if I was intruding on their day when I checked in. I'm a points member, yet no welcome hellos or bottled water as I've come to expect from these properties. The worst part, there was an envelope dropped at the hotel before I arrived. No one alerted me or delivered it upon arrival. The next day, I was notified by the gift giver when she asked if the hotel had delivered my envelope. I was literally 5 minutes from walking out the door to leave the hotel. When I went to the front desk, some college aged guy with a diamond earring simply said "oh -yeah -here it is. They must have forgotten to give it to you". I asked if he planned to call or otherwise let me know I had a package. He simply shrugged his shoulders and walked away. Great property horribly managed!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tkasper, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I apologize for the poor reception you received at the front desk with the handling of the package that was left for you. I have spoken with the employee involved to remind him of the importance of customer service. Again, I thank you for your comments and hope you will keep us in mind if your travels bring you back to Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I booked this hotel because it was close the airport and I had an early flight out the next morning. This was not really a hotel. I felt like I had just entered a 1 bedroom studio. It had a FULL kitchen. Everything was life like such as the large bathroom and closet. I determined right there and then that I would do my best to search for one of these next time my business trip took me away from home more than 3 days. This location was clean and convenient to dining and shopping options. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

the staff has always been great but went out of their way to help me hold a room while waiting to see if i actually needed one due to a daughter in a soccer tournament and a win i stay and a loss i head home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo

Address: 2021 16th St N, Fargo, ND 58102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#3 Family Hotel in Fargo
#4 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fargo Hotel Fargo
Homewood Suites Fargo
Homewood Fargo
Fargo Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.