We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of C'mon Inn - Fargo

Save Saved
You added C'mon Inn - Fargo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
C'mon Inn - Fargo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4338 20th Ave SW, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 45 hotels in Fargo
Gladstone, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

First of all, wonderful staff. They were quick, polite and happy to be of service. They offered great recommendations on local fare. The hotel was clean and the room spacious. This was our first stay at a C'mon Inn and we will be back if ever in the northern plains again. Breakfast was delicious. The only negative was the lack of an elevator.

Thanks for the wonderful stay!!!

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanager6, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Fargo, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear our staff took good care of you during your stay. They genuinely are interested in making your visit to Fargo the best that it can be. I know the lack of an elevator can sometimes be an issue but we are more than willing to help with luggage and if you do need a first floor we encourage you to let us know at the time of booking and we will do everything possible to accommodate you. Sometimes we just don't have first floor rooms available but if that is the case we will definitely let you know. We hope if you are ever back up in our area you come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    35
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
35
39
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at the C'Mon Inn in Fargo for two nights August 7-9 and had a great experience in every way. We are a family of four, including children aged 12 and 9, and we all agreed that this will be our new "go to" place when visiting Fargo. We quite liked the set up up the hotel with two floors of rooms with an indoor courtyard, pool area separated by glass wall/door and multiple hot tubs spread throughout the main level. Having tables and chairs set up about the courtyard area is fantastic to allow families to sit and visit, eat snacks, and watch the kids from a distance as they played in full view of us.

We stayed in a room with entrance to courtyard and I highly recommend this option. We were able to enter our room fr hallway but also freely went in and out to courtyard and pool area without wandering about the hotel at all. Our room was #140, which was the very last room next to the pool and furthest from reception and food area, eliminating having too many people walking by our room unless they were going to the pool. We were not bothered by noise at any time as the hotel staff strictly enforced quiet time and shut down the pool and courtyard area at 11 pm. Our room was clean and well maintained. The room had 2 queen beds which were pillow soft and comfortable. I asked for extra pillows when booking and there were 8 pillows in the room when we arrived. Common areas were always clean and I saw several staff ensuring cleanliness of pool, hot tub, tables and courtyard in general. It was busy during our stay as I think the second night was completely sold out, but it didn't appear that the hotel was over run or loud in any way. We were pleased with the offered evening meal (taco bar one evening, lasagna and salad the next) and even more pleased by the breakfast, which was great in variety, quality (for a hotel breakfast!!!) and quantity. Items included in the breakfast are sausages, scrambled eggs, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, make your own waffles or pancakes, several different cereals, and breads for toasting. Coffee and cappuccino machines were 24 hr and breakfast hrs had juice and milk.

I highly recommend the C'Mon Inn for families for convenience, relaxation and value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanager6, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Fargo, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The courtyard is definitely a popular feature for families, especially with kids as it gives them a bit more room to stretch out. Our evening social which we do Monday through Thursday has gone over very well with both business and leisure travelers and the breakfast as well. I really appreciate the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendive, Montana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stay at C'mon Inn's quiet a bit, however, this was my first stay in Fargo. This location was a bit disappointing, the lobby is average, it lacks the zest of the other locations. The carpets in the hall where very dirty. Rooms themselves where nice, clean with nice linens. The problems come from the ventalation, the vent in the floor echoed voices from the room below us that housed at least 3 noisy children and 2 chatty women who kept us up well past midnight with the chatter drifting through the vent, which wasn't near as bad as the perfume that came with it, as I am very sensitive to chemicals, the pounding heart wasn't much fun. I put a pillow over the vent, which made the room very stuffy, as we had a balcony room, I couldn't open a window. There is no air conditioning in the room, it was just over all very unpleasant without any fresh air, even a fan would have been a blessing. Breakfast was good, they had a good selection, but the stuffiness of the lobby was unbearable, I should say, the humidity. I don't know that I would go out of my way to stay at this location again, but I would not want a balcony room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanager6, General Manager at C'mon Inn - Fargo, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed to hear your stay was not particularly pleasant. Since your stay we have replaced the carpet and wallcoverings throughout all common areas of the hotel as the carpet was definitely in need of replacement. We will also be updating the lobby area in the near future. I am sorry to hear that you were kept awake by the room below you and that your air conditioning was not functioning properly. We do request that if you have any problems that you let us know and we will do our very best to remedy the situation, whatever the problem may be. While the rooms are air conditioned through a central air system, the courtyard is not. I will pass along your comment regarding the humidity and we will look at whether or not there is something we can do to make the courtyard more comfortable. It generally is not an issue but on the hottest, stickiest days of the year it can be uncomfortable. I thank you again for your review and I hope you will give us another shot the next time you are in Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I just stayed at the C'Mon Inn of Fargo on Friday the 2nd of August. I had stayed previously at the one in Billings and had a great experience and expected the same from Fargo. I was not disappointed. The interior is gorgeous and the rooms are wonderfully cleaned. Bed was comfy and the breakfast was awesome. The woman at the front desk (can't remember her first name but her last name is Beaudoin) was very friendly upon both check-in and check-out. Whenever I return to Fargo this will be my new place of choice and will reccommend it to anyone as well. Thank you for a great and comfortable stay!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the courtyard for ease of access to the hot tubs and your own tables next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

What a nice hotel!
The rooms are arranged around the outside perimeter of the building with the doors to rooms on the inside ring facing a courtyard. The courtyard ceiling has sky lights that make you feel like you're outside, lots of greenery that while fake, are well kept up appearing almost real. There are Jacuzzi's in the center and patio tables and chairs at everyone's doors on the inside ring.
Our room was beautifully and simply decorated, comfortable bed, great linens and so clean I would almost consider eating off the floor (but not quite!). I don't have high expectations for hotel breakfasts, they are generally passable, this one is no exception - however, the coffee is very very good and the caramel rolls are made fresh and some of the best I've had in years!! All this for a very competitive price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We recently stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel.

The rooms are spacious, with excellent beds and linens. The pool was fantastic, as were the numerous hot tubs.

I was really impressed by the front desk service, as check -in was very quick.

I have always enjoyed staying at the C'mom hotel chain, as it never disappoints me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We usually stay here when we are in Fargo. Beds were very comfortable and so were the pillows. Love having a courtyard room with your own table and chairs right outside your door. Like that the pool is separate from the courtyard. We will be back the next time that we are in Fargo.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Fargo
Free internet...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge
Arbuckle Lodge
#14 of 45 in Fargo
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'mon Inn - Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn - Fargo

Address: 4338 20th Ave SW, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — C'mon Inn - Fargo 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your C'mon Inn - Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Inn - Fargo Hotel Fargo
c Mon Hotel Fargo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C'mon Inn - Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.