We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
4328 13TH Ave SW, Fargo, ND 58103-3313
(701) 282-6642
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 252 Restaurants in Fargo
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
near winnipeg
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Steaks were okay and cooked correctly. Baked potato only came with sour cream and butter. No beacon bits, onions, etc. My steak didn't have much flavor but the wife's was good. Could have used some veggies on the side. Staff was ok but wife says could be more interactive.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Loved it; food and drinks as well as service is amazing.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville, Minnesota
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lone Star”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Service was very slow. No one was even there. The food was not very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Ribs - enough on a plate to share a meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

There was nothing we didn't like. Some of the best ribs we have eaten. We ate in the bar as there was a wait for a table and it was just as nice to eat there as in the main restaurant.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, SD
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Even late at night it was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We came here late, after playing Bingo. Even though it was within an hour of closing, the service and food were great. We will definitely return!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.