We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, average service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Space Aliens Grill & Bar

Space Aliens Grill & Bar
1840 45TH St SW, Fargo, ND 58103-7732
(701) 281-2033
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 273 Restaurants in Fargo
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good pizza, average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I came for a late lunch on a Saturday with my kids. We had a 30 minute wait after ordering our food. Our server was nice but not very speedy. I had the Cajun Chicken Sandwich. It was ok. My son's sausage pizza was really good. Will get pizza next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    35
    26
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utopia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not southern BBQ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have never had a bad experience here. The service is ok and the food is worth the price. It's nothing to brag about when you grew up eating southern foods. If you have kids and don't want to eat at McDonalds this is the place for you.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Aliens go home”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Family was traveling into town so we tried this. Figured the smaller ones would enjoy the experience. WELL, that was wrong! The aliens home planet needs to come pick this place up.

We were sat in the middle of this place. We got the all you could eat ribs, and none of us could handle even one plate of the poop.

This place is actually HUGE, seats a ton of people and I just can't understand how many of these people were repeat customers. My guess... they were one time visit people too.

The arcade was expensive and not worth it.

Wish this review could have been better, but the entire group couldn't help me find something positive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great for groups...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We brought 55 people to the restaurant on a Friday evening. We had called ahead and they had an area in their large party room reserved for us. The service was amazing considering there were about 125 people in the room (there was another group or two in the same room). The food was surprisingly good for an arcade type place! The only thing I would recommend to the restaurant is to move the desk where the kids redeem their "points" for prizes away from the area where people are waiting to be seated! By the time we left there was a 1.5 hour wait so there was a large crowd in the lobby along with a ton of kids waiting trying to redeem their prizes.
We will definitely go back! The kids had a blast while the parents enjoyed the full bar menu :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Interesting!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Curiosity definitely killed the cat on this one. Very unique looking restaurant, the food was surprisingly good, and they seemed to have good specials on drinks. Would definitely go back!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Space Aliens Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Space Aliens Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Space Aliens Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.