We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little heat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

Chili's Grill & Bar
4000 13TH Ave SW, Fargo, ND 58103-3332
(701) 282-2669
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 281 Restaurants in Fargo
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Barbecue
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a little heat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We always hit Chili's when we are in Fargo. The staff are great and the food is tasty. The price for the dinner for 2 is so reasonable it feels like you won a prize. It can be a little noisy at peak times but if your timing is right the experience and value for your money is excellent.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
“Nice Location to Kick Back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I had a nice relaxing meal at this location. I took my time, taking in the game, drinking my wine, and eating a great tasting meal. What impressed me was that they timed my entre to come out warm after I had slowly finished my salad. That told me that the wait staff was in communication with the kitchen staff to make my experience to be the best it could be. I really appreciated this customer attentiveness.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quick service and generous portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stopping on the way through town for lunch and the service was quick, attentive and friendly and the portions hot and generous in size. We have not been here before, but it was well worth the stop. we will stop by here again when we are in the area. It was close to the interstate so was a perfect place for a stopover.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Not Very Impressive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have not been at a Chilis for a couple of years and were surprised at how much it had gone down hill. Now, I recognize that one restaurant does not a chain make and I experienced them at their busiest (Saturday evening). The service was intermittent and "phony friendly" at best, tables not very clean and the food was cold, greasy and salty. Not something to come back for.

But maybe expectations are way down for this type of restaurant since there was a 15 minute wait for tables.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place to dine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Making an overnighter in Fargo on are way home from Minneapolis we checked into our hotel late, like 8:30 PM and started calling places to eat. Anyways Chili's was open until 10 so we went there and it was dead. We got choose where we sat. The appes (patato skins and spicy wings) came fast. Also are meal was reasonabley fast. I got the Southern Smokehouse Burger with fries, I highly reccomend it. The staff was friendly and always checking up on us. The restaurant looked like an Applebee's from the outside but felt like a Steakhouse on the inside.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.