We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick service and generous portions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
4000 13TH Ave SW, Fargo, ND 58103-3332
(701) 282-2669
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 273 Restaurants in Fargo
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quick service and generous portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stopping on the way through town for lunch and the service was quick, attentive and friendly and the portions hot and generous in size. We have not been here before, but it was well worth the stop. we will stop by here again when we are in the area. It was close to the interstate so was a perfect place for a stopover.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Not Very Impressive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have not been at a Chilis for a couple of years and were surprised at how much it had gone down hill. Now, I recognize that one restaurant does not a chain make and I experienced them at their busiest (Saturday evening). The service was intermittent and "phony friendly" at best, tables not very clean and the food was cold, greasy and salty. Not something to come back for.

But maybe expectations are way down for this type of restaurant since there was a 15 minute wait for tables.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great place to dine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Making an overnighter in Fargo on are way home from Minneapolis we checked into our hotel late, like 8:30 PM and started calling places to eat. Anyways Chili's was open until 10 so we went there and it was dead. We got choose where we sat. The appes (patato skins and spicy wings) came fast. Also are meal was reasonabley fast. I got the Southern Smokehouse Burger with fries, I highly reccomend it. The staff was friendly and always checking up on us. The restaurant looked like an Applebee's from the outside but felt like a Steakhouse on the inside.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lunch for 6 was under $65”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We tried the $20 for 2 specials and couldn't eat it all. The mozza sticks were nothing special but the fried habenero peppers with onions rings were excellent (not for those on a low salt diet).
Cajun chicken pasta was the best of the entrees, but the soup and sandwich special was a close second. Take a pass on the strawberry lemonade as it's too watery even though refills were included. A bust spot so take your time as the service was excellent, friendly but a bit long. At least the food came out quite hot so we knew it wasn't sitting under the heat lamps.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, fast service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Chili's never ceases to make my family happy! Great food, fast service and pleasant staff make the dining experience a must on every jouney to Fargo!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.