We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was wonderful, in every way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fargo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Fargo to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fargo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4335 23rd Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Staff was wonderful, in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We arrived in Fargo a day late, due to flight problems with weather. We were attending at a family wedding that day at 4 PM. We arrived at the airport & AA had lost the bag with our shoes. We called the hotel to see if we could check in early to take showers & get dressed. We also asked where we could buy shoes on the way to the hotel. The staff went above & beyond to help us!!! Then we discovered our GPS didn't work. No problem. The front desk printed out directions to all of our destinations. All of this on a very busy weekend at the end of August, when many families were staying there to move in their college student kids. I cannot give enough praise to the staff at the hotel. AND, the suite was so lovely & immaculate!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
13
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here for the first time this past weekend. Very nice hotel, clean, big rooms 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms nice living room and kitchen. The down side we could hear the people above us talking and yelling I think at one point it sounded like they were playing rock band. I also forgot my body pillow there and they didn't even email or phone and let us know. I don't know if I would stay there again. Overall it is a nice hotel just noisy guests.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fargo, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Tracy R,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Fargo. Please accept my apology that we did not exceed your expectations while you were our guest. Also, I apologize that we did not notify you that your pillow was found. Unfortunately, our policy does not allow us to contact guests for items left behind, but guests are more than welcome to reach out to us regarding lost and found items. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next visit to Fargo.

Sincerely,
Laura L.
General Manager
701-282-2240
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here with my husband & 1.5-year-old daughter this summer. The room was clean and large, and the service was wonderful. The front desk clerks and breakfast attendants were all incredibly friendly. Breakfast was great. Didn't use the pool, grill, or basketball court, but all looked nice. Would definitely stay here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
145 hotel reviews
Reviews in 185 cities Reviews in 185 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room in this hotel was a pleasant surprise as it was big and beautiful.

It was just like being at home with a large living area with a large couch, large bureau, complete furnished kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, etc.

The bedroom corner had a large bed and next to this was a large bathroom with a tub.

You could live in this room for weeks and have your office there.

A large flat screen TV could be easily turned to the bedroom area, the living area or the bureau.

There is good working free WiFi internet and an option to have a higher speed for $5,- a day (September 2013)

Breakfast was not spectacular with a limited selection. But then, you have a kitchen in your room so....

A very good choice hotel when you are in Fargo.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel was great! Our room was fantastic, Modern and super clean. The staff was welcoming and professional. This hotel made our long trip very relaxing. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. The room we stayed in was ideal for sharing with family members.

Room Tip: There was 3 of us. We had the King room with the Fireplace which was fantastic! The best part about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is extremely clean, modern, and friendly. The room was very comfortable and stylish. I could live here! Fireplace, full kitchen with modern appliances. 2 TVs, separate living area. The grounds were great - large pool, hot tub, patio area. Very beautiful.

Room Tip: Try to get upgraded to a room with a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel is new, but it's the cleanliness and the people that stand out. Front desk we're extremely welcoming and professional. The breakfast area and patio were great as was the food. The location is also excellent and easy access from 94. Hands down the best hotel stay of our entire trip...you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fargo

Address: 4335 23rd Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set a pace that suits you at this Brand New Residence Inn by Marriott® Fargo hotel. Our Fargo ND extended-stay hotel is conveniently located immediately off I-94 and 45th St., just minutes from West Acres, Sanford Health, Essentia Health, NDSU, Fargodome and Hector International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.