We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful food Awful service: One of the worst restaurants” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Karma Indian Cuisine - CLOSED

Karma Indian Cuisine
1340 21st ave S, (Inside) Vista Inn & Suits, Fargo, ND 58103
701-235-0664
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We want to remain as "Best in the West" when it comes to Authentic Indian Food.The food from Southern India: Thosas of all kinds, different flavours of rice, and dishes with lighter, subtly fresher flavour with the use of coconut milk as a common cooking ingredient. The food from Northern India: Mainly breads with dishes which has a thick sauce and dairy products such as cream, paneer, ghee, and youghurt. These dishes are warmly flavoured rather than heat from chillies.We offerGluten free, vegan friendly, Lunch buffet and A-La-Carte.For more information please visit our website.
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awful food Awful service: One of the worst restaurants”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I visited Karma a couple of times for lunch buffet with work colleagues. My experience has been terrible both the times. Last time when I visited them for buffet, on arriving we saw no buffet was set. The waiter informed us as they are seeing low traffic during week days they have stopped displaying the buffet but will serve us on our table (all you can eat). The food served to us was stale and tasteless. The waiter seemed like he had just woken up from sleep. Horrible! Will never visit this restaurant again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    2
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Place is not a top Fargo restaurant.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I read others reviews. So I wanted to check the place out. It was ranked in the top ten restaurants. It should be ranked in the bottom ten. Poor, slow service, oh, and we were the only table. Food was below average. And they failed a 'Health Inspection'. So if you do go there, and don't get that five star service that somehow people are receiving. Please write a review so others don't waste their time with this place.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Odd location but Good Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were not expecting to find an Indian restaurant in Fargo, North Dakota, let alone a good Indian restaurant, but we did! Friendly service, good selection, knowledgeable staff, well prepared dishes. A stand out was the Paneer Masala. The disappointment was the Seekh Kabob (lamb) which had good flavor, but was gristle-y and hard to chew. On balance we would return here in spite of the odd location in a Casino/Hotel and the very dark and weird parking lot when we left around 11pm.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tried it at Zoolebration at the zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I couldn't wait to go back! Every time I have had their food it was wonderful. Fresh and flavorful. Very good staff and customer service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, nicely presented, great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I was visiting Fargo for the weekend and my friends took me to this Indian Restaurant. It was amazing, the staff was very polite, service was great, the food was cooked fresh and the restaurant inside was very clean. We had three appetizers- all excellent ( samosa, chilli crispy patato and Bombay chat) and then four entrees- all excellent ( tikka masala, paneer butter masala, tandoori chicken, and malai kofta). Food arrived quickly, good portions and delicious. Great for all those who love Indian food and also for vegetarians, by the way, lots of vegetarian dishes. I will definitely recommend this place to those want to have some delicious Indian food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karma Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.