We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fargo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Fargo to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4429 19th Avenue SW., Fargo, ND 58103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Fargo
CARTIER
1 review
“A comfortable hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The staff greeted us at the door. A good breakfast, managers reception in the evening was good. Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the carpeting in the hallway 3rd floor had "bubbles" in it that we continually tripped on. That is a real hazard that they should take care of before and injury happens.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fargo, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your previous stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the room you were in as well as our Continental Breakfast in the morning.

Thank You
Patrick Ragan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    231
    90
    32
    11
See reviews for
212
170
17
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
BISMARCK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We only stayed one night. We were visiting our son-in-law who is in the hospital in Fargo. Unfortunately the hotel does not give hospital rates.
The room was lovely with many pillows on the bed, which we liked. The only complaint was the the room was cold. Adjusting the heat did not help the situation. It snowed that night & a warmer room would have been appreciated.
The hot breakfast in the morning was very welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fargo, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I apologize about the heater not working in your room. I will have our maintenance man look at it right away. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hot breakfast in the morning.

Thank You
Patrick Ragan
Wingate by Wyndham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We always have a nice stay! One thing we did not care for is staying on the first floor. We felt is was not as warm and quite. There was alot more noise and traffic. We asked to be moved to the upper floor the second night,which was not a problem. Very friendly and helpful staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fargo, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that the staff did accommodate your request to move to an upper level room.

Patrick Ragan
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fargo

Address: 4429 19th Avenue SW., Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fargo
#15 Family Hotel in Fargo
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Fargo Hotel Fargo
Wingate Fargo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Fargo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.